Zen Effects: The Life of Alan Watts

Zen Effects: The Life of Alan Watts

by Monica Furlong

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.99 $18.99 Save 42% Current price is $10.99, Original price is $18.99. You Save 42%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781594735530
Publisher: Turner Publishing Company
Publication date: 08/22/2013
Series: SkyLight Lives
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 264
Sales rank: 1,157,457
File size: 881 KB

About the Author

Monica Furlong was an author and journalist who lived in London. She authored many books, including Longings: Medieval Women Mystics.

Table of Contents

Foreword to the SkyLight Lives Edition

1. The Paradise Garden, 1915–1920
2. The Education of a Brahmin, 1920–1932
3. Christmas Zen, 1932–1938
4. The Towers of Manhattan, 1938–1941
5. Colored Christian, 1941–1947
6. Correspondence, 1947–1950
7. A Priest Inhibited, 1950–1951
8. The Wisdom of Insecurity, 1951–1960
9. Counterculture, 1960–1968
10. The Home Behind Home, 1969–1973

Books by Alan Watts

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews