Zion [Deluxe Edition]

Zion [Deluxe Edition]

by Hillsong United

CD(Special Edition)

$12.43 $13.99 Save 11% Current price is $12.43, Original price is $13.99. You Save 11%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Zion [Deluxe Edition]

If Hillsong United didn't create the modern alternative rock style of worship music, they certainly were the group that helped take it to the top of the gospel charts, having released a string of live albums that were mostly live and loud and both sonically and secularly comparable to Coldplay and/or U2. Kicking off with an electro-tinged bit of rock called "Relentless," Zion is a risky expansion of their sound, incorporating many different flavors of pop music and offering elaborate, epic numbers like "Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)" that are so busy and big they seem to have stepped off Broadway and wound up here. Tempos are often faster than before but the swell of emotion is just as big, while Joel Houston and Matt Croker are still key members of the group, although newcomer Ben Tennikoff makes quite an impact, drawing attention to his keyboard work and co-writing the late-album highlight "Tapestry," which is a soft, swaying number that remains compelling for its six-plus minutes. Some of the tracks, on the other hand, are overly long, making the already big Zion just a touch overstuffed. [A Deluxe Edition added a bonus disc.]

Product Details

Release Date: 03/03/2014
Label: Hillsong
UPC: 0602537741649
catalogNumber: 002023902
Rank: 28935

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Hillsong United   Primary Artist
Peter James   Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards,Group Member
Michael-Guy Chislett   Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
James Rudder   Percussion,Background Vocals
Jay Cook   Background Vocals
Jonathan Douglass   Percussion,Vocals,fender rhodes,Group Member
Jad Gillies   Percussion,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Group Member
Joel Houston   Synthesizer,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,Group Member
Matt Crocker   Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals,Group Member
Adam Crosariol   Bass,Group Member
Matt Tennikoff   Bass
Timon Klein   Electric Guitar,Group Member
Meredith Rounsley   Vocals
Simon Kobler   Percussion,Drums,Group Member
Dylan Thomas   Electric Guitar,Group Member
David Ware   Vocals
Ben Tennikoff   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards,Background Vocals,Piano-Accordion
Joel Hingston   Electric Guitar
Laura Toganivalu   Background Vocals
Dustin Petersen   Vocals
Danilo Minutella   Vocals
Taya Smith   Vocals
Steven Robertson   Guitar
Scott Groom   Vocals
Lydia Grider   Vocals
Laura Hicks   Vocals
Kristen Mateika   Vocals
Kaylene Morris   Vocals
Justin Colby   Vocals
Josh Palandi   Vocals
Michaeli Witney   Cello
Jesse McGowen   Vocals
Jason Yackel   Vocals
Janeleen Suarez   Vocals
Ivan Belyy   Vocals
Evie Gallardo   Violin
Emilee Barbour   Vocals
Carli Marino   Background Vocals
Brianna Yackel   Vocals

Technical Credits

Peter James   Programming
Michael-Guy Chislett   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
James Rudder   Producer,Engineer
Hillsong United   Arranger
Joel Houston   Composer,Executive Producer
Sam Knock   Composer
Scott Ligertwood   Composer
Matt Crocker   Composer
Ben Whincop   Engineer
Jay Argaet   Art Direction
Simon Kobler   Programming
Dean Ussher   Composer
Jim Monk   Engineer
Ben Tennikoff   Composer,Programming
Ryan Taubert   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Engineer
Salomon Ligthelm   Composer
Steven Robertson   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews