×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Man of Wax (Man of Wax Trilogy)
     

Man of Wax (Man of Wax Trilogy)

3.9 19
by Robert Swartwood
 
***For a limited time grab THE INNER CIRCLE and LEGION for just $2.99 each!***

From USA Today bestselling author Robert Swartwood, the first book in an exciting trilogy ...

Ben Anderson goes to bed Sunday night, lying next to his wife in the comfort and safety of their Pennsylvania family home, to wake up the next day in a rundown motel in California

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Man of Wax 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Man of Wax is a utterly astounding book. If you love wranchy language and sexual situations, you'll love it as much as i did. Great story, great plot, great characters. I will be re-reading this one in the future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't put it down. Great premise, unexpected turns along the way, and love the way it unfolds. Perfect ending leading to sequel...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow, this was really awesome. Pretty violent at times, yeah, but a great thriller. Can't wait for the sequel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book keeps you guessing what will happen next and how can the main character possibly survive. Can't wait to see what happens in the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! I thought I would try this book because it was a bargain book. I'm so glad I bought it! I truly love the way Swartwood writes. I haven't been excited about an author since I discovered James Patterson! I immediately bought the next novel in this trilogy! Keep writing, Mr. Swartwood! You have a new fan!
Frank_Frank More than 1 year ago
Man of Wax & Inner Circle by Robert Swartwood are going to be 2 of the best books I will have read this year (2013). Like a good drug, you want more and I want Book 3 now and I am eagerly awaiting it. The concept is staggering in its scope of what is going on and how. The brutality is secondary to the book. I lost sleep reading these books in one setting. I won't say more as I don't want to give anything away except read on, drive on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liked
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unexpected read . Good action ,great twists and turns . SCARY GOOD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MontanaQuilter More than 1 year ago
I found the subject matter quite disturbing, although I had to finish the entire book. I will not be reading the others in the trilogy. It was well written and would be good for those liking horror type material.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
:-)
Avid_Nook_ReaderIN More than 1 year ago
I greatly enjoyed this story. The situation was unique, and it kept moving at a nice pace. I was impressed and immediately moved into the next in the series. I will definitely check out the rest of the Swartwood novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Poorly written with even worse editing, slow, completely unbelievable at times, and no real character development. I enjoy reading amateur writers, and i don't expect much believability (my favorite genre is horror fiction) so this was a massive let down. I purchased this book because of the blurb from one of my all time favorite authors. I know blurbs are often favors, or even contractual obligations, but i am disappointed that his endorsement was wasted on this rubbish.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The chopy prose detracts from the story. Get the free preview and read enough to decide for yourself.