Hurt Like HELL (new adult contemporary romance) [NOOK Book]

Overview

***Fans of Hopeless and Safe Haven will fall in love with the debut novel from London Casey***
__

HURT LIKE HELL
__

Tessa Belle barely escaped her father's abusive hands ten years ago, when she was ...
See more details below
Hurt Like HELL (new adult contemporary romance)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

***Fans of Hopeless and Safe Haven will fall in love with the debut novel from London Casey***
__

HURT LIKE HELL
__

Tessa Belle barely escaped her father's abusive hands ten years ago, when she was just thirteen.

On her own now, in her own apartment, she tells herself it's time to start living. Her dating life has been lackluster as no boy or man could ever love her or protect her the way Jack Smithen had. After all these years, she can still picture his face that fateful night.

When her deadly past comes crashing into the present, she feels too alone to do anything. That's when her long lost love, Jack, appears - literally - and takes hold of her life, and her heart. It's been ten years since their first kiss, ten years since their lives were changed forever. But now they're together again, adults now, able to help each other, able to love each other openly. Jack's the only person who understands what Tessa endured, because Jack endured the same from his own abusive mother.

Just when it feels they can share the life they always dreamed, Tessa's father is released early from prison. His sole mission is to finish what he started that night in their basement ten years ago...

Hand in hand, Tessa and Jack prepare to face Tessa's father one last time... but this time, can they both make it out alive?
__

Visit London Casey here - www.LondonCasey.wordpress.com

And don't miss the mindblowing series, THE BOYS OF DOWNCRASH.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940016360522
  • Publisher: h2hna
  • Publication date: 3/21/2013
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 136,482
  • File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Paranormal

    Its ok.. so many unanswered questions

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Awesome! A tear jerker!

    Beautifully written, kept me reading until the end! Couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Okay

    Silly and predictable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)