Killer Evidence Legal Thrillers 4-Book Bundle: Statee [NOOK Book]

Overview

Killer Evidence Legal Thrillers 4-Book Bundle contains four full length legal suspense thriller novels by award winning criminologist and bestselling crime writer R. Barri Flowers, including State’s Evidence, Persuasive Evidence, Justice Served, and Fractured Trust.

State’s Evidence: A Beverly Mendoza Legal Thriller
Assistant District Attorney Beverly Mendoza appears to have an open and shut case when she ...
See more details below
Killer Evidence Legal Thrillers 4-Book Bundle: Statee

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$6.99
BN.com price

Overview

Killer Evidence Legal Thrillers 4-Book Bundle contains four full length legal suspense thriller novels by award winning criminologist and bestselling crime writer R. Barri Flowers, including State’s Evidence, Persuasive Evidence, Justice Served, and Fractured Trust.

State’s Evidence: A Beverly Mendoza Legal Thriller
Assistant District Attorney Beverly Mendoza appears to have an open and shut case when she prosecutes Rafael Santiago for the murder of a judge and the sexual assault of his wife in Eagles Landing, a town in Northern California. Santiago was recently released from prison and had a grudge against the judge. But her case against the suspect is put in jeopardy when career criminal Manuel Gonzalez, arrested for the murder of a young woman, also confesses to killing the judge. As Beverly and Wilameta County Sheriff's Homicide Detective Stone Palmer try to sort out fact from fiction, a case of mistaken identity becomes a real possibility. Or is it more likely that two violent men with close ties are trying to beat the system?

Persuasive Evidence: A Jordan La Fontaine Legal Thriller
It is five years before the millennium and Multnomah County Deputy District Attorney Jordan La Fontaine is in line to be the next Chief of the Homicide Division Bureau. But Jordan’s world turns upside down when her teenage son is accused of a double homicide and her competition for the post, Jerrod Wresler, is assigned to prosecute the case. At the same time, Jordan is preparing to try a decorated Portland police detective, Graham Turner, accused of viciously murdering his ex-wife. Causing Jordan further grief is Turner’s hardnosed partner, Detective Harry Coleman, who will stop at nothing to prove his innocence. As Jordan moves back and forth between the two tough cases and deals with issues in her personal life, she must use all her resources to clear her son’s name and convict a cop of murder.

Justice Served: A Barkley and Parker Thriller
In Portland, Oregon, male spouse abusers are being beaten to death by a bat-wielding female vigilante, dubbed by the press, The Vigilante Batterer Killer. Each victim had recently been on trial for domestic violence-related charges, but was set free through plea bargains, technicalities, or acquittal. Two Portland Police Bureau Detectives--Sergeant Ray Barkley and his partner Detective Nina Parker--investigate the killings. Among the list of suspects is Criminal Court Judge Carole Cranston, who presided over the trials of all the victims and has dark secrets she is in no hurry to share. As the body count grows and the suspects narrow, Barkley finds himself being targeted and may be powerless to prevent from becoming the victim of a relentless killer.

Fractured Trust: A Renee Steele Legal Mystery
It is 1982, and assistant prosecuting attorney Renee Steele works for the Sex Crimes Unit of the Akers County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office in Sparrow’s Crossing, Michigan. In her latest case, Renee prosecutes wealthy businessman Kurt Bochner, who is accused of raping a young woman during a date. The case hits close to home for Renee, who was the victim of date rape thirteen years earlier while in law school. She is pitted in court against a formidable opponent, defense attorney Deana Krane, who has never lost a case and is determined to win an acquittal for her client Kurt Bochner. In Fractured Trust, date rape and prostitution are put under the microscope. The results are anything but certain, and there is a stunning climax.

PRAISE FOR R. BARRI FLOWERS

“Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page.” - Midwest Book Review on State’s Evidence

“An excellent look at the jurisprudence system...will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein." - Harriet Klausner on Persuasive Evidence

“A model of crime fiction. Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices.”- Statesman Journal on Justice Served
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940149722181
  • Publisher: R. Barri Flowers
  • Publication date: 8/15/2014
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 69,174
  • File size: 2 MB

Meet the Author

R. Barri Flowers is an award winning criminologist and bestselling author of nearly seventy books, including gripping thriller fiction, young adult mysteries, romances, true crime, and criminology titles.

Bestselling mystery and thriller fiction, include Fractured Trust, Murder in Honolulu, Dead in the Rose City, and Killer in The Woods; along with such young adult titles, such as Count Dracula’s Teenage Daughter, Teen Ghost at Dead Lake, and Summer at Paradise Ranch.

The author has been interviewed on the Biography Channel and Investigation Discovery.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    A top notch group of legal thrillers that any fan of the genre w

    A top notch group of legal thrillers that any fan of the genre will love. STATE'S EVIDENCE and FRACTURED TRUST were my favorites, but enjoyed them all. Can't wait till EXPOSED EVIDENCE comes out by the author, after excerpts were included with this bundle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)