Love of Her Lives [NOOK Book]

Overview

Calum and Beth are soul mates who have lived many lives together, lusting, loving, and dying for each other. While their lives are often turbulent, their eternal bond is secure - or so Calum thinks - until Beth decides to live a life on her own. Left behind in the Upper World, he sees a wrongful imprisonment in her future, so he bargains with Finn, an elven trickster, to return to Earth, rescue Beth, and reclaim her heart. Unfamiliar with the twenty-first century, he must determine who plots against Beth while ...

See more details below
Love of Her Lives

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$4.99
BN.com price

Overview

Calum and Beth are soul mates who have lived many lives together, lusting, loving, and dying for each other. While their lives are often turbulent, their eternal bond is secure - or so Calum thinks - until Beth decides to live a life on her own. Left behind in the Upper World, he sees a wrongful imprisonment in her future, so he bargains with Finn, an elven trickster, to return to Earth, rescue Beth, and reclaim her heart. Unfamiliar with the twenty-first century, he must determine who plots against Beth while playing Finn’s sensual game, a game designed to awaken her repressed passion and keep them on the run together.

Beth has no recollection of their lives together and didn’t ask this sexually charged stranger to come to her aid. When she takes a risk to help an abused woman, she is horrified to find her house ransacked and her life threatened. With a secret to keep, she takes the greatest risk of all - trusting Calum. Her life soon depends upon re-evaluating everything she thought normal as she becomes embroiled in Finn’s game. Her eternal bond with Calum will only be saved if Beth can rescue the man who spanned worlds to rescue her.

Sensuality Level: Sensual

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781440554254
  • Publisher: F+W Media
  • Publication date: 8/6/2012
  • Series: Crimson Romance
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • File size: 508 KB

Meet the Author

Sharon Clare lives in Mississauga with her husband and three wonderful grown-up kids who come and go from the nest. Her favorite place to write is outside under the maple trees beside the trickling pond and blooming lilies.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 7 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 7 Customer Reviews
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    What an imaginative story! From the gripping prologue to the bea

    What an imaginative story! From the gripping prologue to the beautifully romantic ending, Ms. Clare's novel never disappoints. I love her heroine and hero, Beth and Calum, not only because of their virtues and valor, but also because of their frailties and foibles. Her elf, Finn, is wonderful, not pat or dull, but truly a new and vibrant "soul" and a one-of-a-kind literary treasure. The twists and turns of plot will lead you on a merry chase, the attention to detail superb. I guarantee you will love this novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    A terrific paranormal romance

    I love this fantasy of passionate immortals passing through time over and over again, being both helped and hampered by a bored and powerful elf. You can't not pull for the hero and heroine, especially at the end when you understand their struggles so well yet have no idea if they'll be able to continue. Their hearts weren't the only ones racing.


    I was provided an ARC by the author but that does not compel me to give anything other than an objective and unbiased opinion of the work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Fun and steamy romance read

    I immediately fell in love with the characters: the stubborn, independent woman and her fierce Highland protector. The story has a love that spans lifetimes, lots of steam, suspense, and a trickster elf who enjoys watching and interfering with humans, all told with a good dose of humor. Overall a fun and steamy read. Perfect for any lover of paranormal romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    I have to come right out and tell you I'm a pretty tough critic.

    I have to come right out and tell you I'm a pretty tough critic. It takes a lot to get me to sit up and pay attention to a book - and Love of Her Lives grabbed me from page one. Not only is Sharon Clare's writing experienced and clean and tantalizing, it's colorful, too. Not one page goes by without feeling drawn into the world she's created, and the reader comes out at the end of the book feeling satisfied and like they've just spent time with a very good friend. She knows her characters well and her passion for them shows on the page.

    What sucked me in was the way Clare used past life theory as the backdrop for a modern romance. This story has it all - passion, love and suspense all rolled into one. Calum is the uber-hero, all strong muscle and soft heart and Beth is the perfect foil, and soul mate, for him. Of course, their journey isn't an easy one but it IS unique - and I won't tell you why because it'll spoil all the splendor for you. And then there's Finn -- a wonderful, playful and sometimes annoying (in a tongue in cheek kind of way) fifth wheel in Calum's and Beth's search for ever-lasting love. But Finn's never heartless. He's got something to prove as he prods Calum and pokes Clare toward their destiny.

    If you love romance with a unique paranormal twist (and the ending DOES have a twist), this one's for you. You're missing out if you pass up Love of Her Lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2012

    Love of Her Lives by Sharon Clare From the first page of Love of

    Love of Her Lives by Sharon Clare From the first page of Love of Her
    Lives, Beth won me to her side with her independent spirit, beauty, and
    political involvement in her world. And the gorgeously ripped Calum who
    has loved her for a thousand years completes the man candy/reluctant
    lady experience. Oh, but the trickster, Finn, enjoys the amusement of
    manipulating Beth and Calum. He makes Calum impotent and sets him three
    challenges to be completed before he can regain his sexual prowess. As
    well, the pair must fight to clear Beth’s name in a murder/theft plot.
    Sensual images infuse the pages giving off their musky aromas as surely
    as any mood-setting candle, and drawing the reader into the heat of
    Calum’s slow but purposeful lovemaking as he struggles to make Beth
    remember him and their legendary love. This is a delightful tale which
    will reignite your belief in old-fashioned justice and eternal love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2012

    A Great Curl Up And Read

    For a hot, fun romance with a dash of intrigue, mix to-gether: one sexy, fish-slightly-out-of-water ancient Scottish warrior; a modern day woman with trust issues who trusts the wrong man; and an elfin trickster who amuses himself playing mind games with humans. Stir in a 1000 year old love bond and what you get is a delightful, sizzling read. I devoured Love of Her Lives, and can hardly wait to curl up with Sharon Clare's next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    Sharon Clare has written a sexy romp with an old-fashioned Scots

    Sharon Clare has written a sexy romp with an old-fashioned Scotsman and one headstrong, stubborn woman. The sparks between these two, Calum and Beth, aren't new as they've been lovers in a previous life. Calem crosses the centuries with a little help from a mischievous fae. I loved the dialogue and chemistry between this couple. Beth's sharp tongue and wit keep it funny. I enjoyed her confused, inner dialogue. Clare gives us a great alpha hero with Calum. There are scenes when the romantic in me practically sighed.

    Fans of Karen Marie Moning and Diana Gabaldon will love this paranormal by Sharon Clare. Clare's writing is lyrical and addictive. The characters of Calem and Beth are multi-dimensional and endearing. I'm looking forward to more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)