×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Phoenix Born (A Dance of Dragons #3)
     

The Phoenix Born (A Dance of Dragons #3)

5.0 1
by Kaitlyn Davis
 

See All Formats & Editions

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the second book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series--perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce!

For the first time in a thousand years, the fire dragon has been awakened and Rhen is its rider. But after destroying the armies that threatened the city of Rayfort, Rhen is shown a

Overview

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the second book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series--perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce!

For the first time in a thousand years, the fire dragon has been awakened and Rhen is its rider. But after destroying the armies that threatened the city of Rayfort, Rhen is shown a vision in flames that changes everything. The shadow's phantom armies are coming and the dragons are the only things that might stop them.

High in the castle at the top of the Gates, Jinji has learned something of her own. Janu, her long lost twin, is alive. And just as the spirit shares her body, the shadow shares his. In the blink of an eye, her quest for vengeance against the evil that killed her family has changed to one of protection. Because she knows that if Rhen learns the truth he will do what she cannot—end the shadow and end her brother in the process.

As the shadow grows more aggressive, Jinji and Rhen fight to find the rest of the dragon riders. But with time running out, they are forced to face the impossible decision between honor and love. Alliances are formed, promises are broken, and the fate of the world hangs in the balance…

Keywords: teens and young adult, sword and sorcery, action and adventure, fantasy romance, coming of age, fantasy, teen fiction, dragons, magic, dual perspectives

Product Details

BN ID:
2940152383508
Publisher:
Kaitlyn Davis
Publication date:
11/17/2015
Series:
A Dance of Dragons
Sold by:
Smashwords
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
57,973
File size:
653 KB

Meet the Author

Bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis writes young adult fantasy novels under the name Kaitlyn Davis and contemporary romance novels under the name Kay Marie. Always blessed with an overactive imagination, Kaitlyn has been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to share her work with the world. When she's not daydreaming, typing stories, or getting lost in fictional worlds, Kaitlyn can be found indulging in some puppy videos, watching a little too much television, or spending time with her family. If you have any questions for her--about her books, about scheduling an event, or just in general--you may contact her at: KaitlynDavisBooks@gmail.com To stay up-to-date with all of Kaitlyn's new releases, sign up for her new release newsletter here: TinyLetter.com/KaitlynDavisBooks

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Phoenix Born (A Dance of Dragons #3) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
quibecca More than 1 year ago
I said in my last review for THE SPIRIT HEIR that the books kept getting better. This one did not disappoint. It was so intense. Jinji and Rhen are back. Jinji and her twin Janu have been reunited. Jinji feels like her whole world may make sense again. While her reunion with Janu is everything she thought she wanted there is still danger lingering. Rhen has seen what may happen to the world if he and Jenji do not stop it. In the process Jinji learns something about her brother that forms and impossible decision for her to make. Rhen and Jenji go through so much emotional turmoil in this book that I was constantly wishing that they could just catch a break :). Rhen's love for Jinji is what every girl wants ;), and Jinji's for Rhen. Sometimes I just wanted to crawl into my book and tell them "it's all going to be okay"...but then I read on, and something else would pop up. hehe. There didn't seem like there was ever any time for any of them to catch their breath. It made for a wonderfully, intense story. Plus, I love dragons. Who doesn't? I mean in my dream world I would totally have a pet dragon. It would sit on my lawn and scare all those people away who put advertisements on my doors. hehehe I just loved everything about this book. I could probably go on and on, but since it is the last book I want to leave it a question for you to have to answer for yourselves. Plus, if I say too much more I will give it all away. If you take the opportunity to read this series, in my opinion you will not be disappointed. It just fantastic.