Untamed (Splintered Series Companion)

Untamed (Splintered Series Companion)

by A. G. Howard
Untamed (Splintered Series Companion)

Untamed (Splintered Series Companion)

by A. G. Howard


$10.99  $11.99 Save 8% Current price is $10.99, Original price is $11.99. You Save 8%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


A companion collection to the New York Times Bestselling young adult series containing three stories about a teenaged ancestor of Alice in Wonderland.

Alyssa Gardner went down the rabbit hole and took control of her destiny. She survived the battle for Wonderland and the battle for her heart. In this collection of three novellas, join Alyssa and her family as they look back at their memories of Wonderland. In Six Impossible Things, Alyssa recalls the most precious moments of her life after Ensnared, and the role magic plays in preserving the happiness of those she loves. Alyssa’s mother reminisces about her own time in Wonderland and giving up the crown to rescue the man who would become her husband in The Boy in the Web. And Morpheus delves into Jeb’s memories of the events of Splintered in The Moth in the Mirror.

Praise for Splintered:

Splintered is dark, twisted, entirely riveting, and a truly romantic tale.” —USA Today

“Brilliant, because it is ambitious, inventive, and often surprising — a contemporary reworking of Lewis Carroll’s “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland,’’ with a deep bow toward Tim Burton’s 2010 film version.” —The Boston Globe

“It’s a deft, complex metamorphosis of this children’s fantasy made more enticing by competing romantic interests, a psychedelic setting, and more mad violence than its original.” —Booklist

“Protagonist Alyssa . . . is an original. Howard’s visual imagination is superior. The story’s creepiness is intriguing as horror, and its hypnotic tone and setting, at the intersection of madness and creativity, should sweep readers down the rabbit hole.” —Publishers Weekly

“Creepy, descriptive read with a generous dollop of romance.” —School Library Journal

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781613128794
Publisher: ABRAMS, Inc.
Publication date: 09/01/2022
Series: Splintered Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 230,087
Lexile: 900L (what's this?)
File size: 5 MB
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

A. G. Howard started writing the Splintered series while working at a school library. She always wondered what would’ve happened had the subtle creepiness of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland taken center stage, and she hopes her darker and funkier tribute to Carroll will inspire readers to seek out the stories that won her heart as a child. She lives in Amarillo, Texas. Visit her online at aghoward.com.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews