×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

You Don't Know My Name
  • Alternative view 1 of You Don't Know My Name
  • Alternative view 2 of You Don't Know My Name
     

You Don't Know My Name

3.0 1
by Kristen Orlando
 

See All Formats & Editions

Fighter, Faker, Student, Spy.

Seventeen-year-old Reagan Elizabeth Hillis is used to changing identities overnight, lying to every friend she’s ever had, and pushing away anyone who gets too close. Trained in mortal combat and weaponry her entire life, Reagan is expected to follow in her parents’ footsteps and join the ranks of the most powerful

Overview

Fighter, Faker, Student, Spy.

Seventeen-year-old Reagan Elizabeth Hillis is used to changing identities overnight, lying to every friend she’s ever had, and pushing away anyone who gets too close. Trained in mortal combat and weaponry her entire life, Reagan is expected to follow in her parents’ footsteps and join the ranks of the most powerful top-secret agency in the world, the Black Angels. Falling in love with the boy next door was never part of the plan.

Now Reagan has to decide: Will she use her incredible talents and lead the dangerous life she was born into, or throw it all away to follow her heart and embrace the normal life she's always wanted? And does she even have a choice at all?

Find out if you are ready to join the Black Angels in the captivating and emotional page-turner, You Don't Know My Name, from debut novelist Kristen Orlando!

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher

"This is my ideal sort of book, full of tension, action, romance, family issues, and a girl struggling to figure out her identity. Kristen Orlando has created a kickass character—literally!—I was won over instantly. I can't wait for the sequel!" —Sara Shepard, #1 New York Times Best Selling author of The Pretty Little Liars series

"Debut author Orlando strikes a fast-paced, flirty, and mostly believable balance between timely teenage conflicts (crippling anxiety, fruitless study sessions, humiliating house parties) and pure peril. This one’s a page-turner, and the unexpectedly catastrophic conclusion—and lingering promise of sweet revenge—suggests Orlando, much like Reagan, is just getting started."Booklist

"At its core, it is an action-packed novel about searching for oneself in the midst of heavy expectations. The violence is plot-advancing rather than gratuitous, while the main character is a strategizing, brave teen who is attempting to find her way both in the moment and into her own future. A solid addition to high school collections, especially those with patrons who love stories of spy craft and secret identities, with a splash of romance" —School Library Journal

"This action-packed suspense novel is the first in a new series that features a kick-ass female protagonist whose training regimen and smoldering love interest rival that of Divergent’s Tris Prior."— Bookpage

"If you are a fan of Ally Carter's Gallager Girls or Heist Society, You Don't Know My Name needs to be on your radar. The protagonist is a strong, likable character and the romance that develops is sweet. Then there is the heart-stopping action and the suspenseful and explosive ending." —Romantic Times Book Review

“I couldn't put this book down! I was reading it from my phone, my tablet, and my work computer! I like how the fight scenes felt so real - my heart was pounding! I can't wait to see the sequel. I hope this becomes a Trilogy!” —Jennifer, Swoon Reads Commenter

“Amazingly fast-paced action thriller in the tradition of Hunger Games or Divergent without the dystopia. Reagan is a heroine worthy of superb story-telling skills.” —Katie Borden, Swoon Reads Commenter

“Loved this book!! Totally swoonworthy. Read in less than a day. Seriously a page turner.” —Sasha P., Swoon Reads Commenter

School Library Journal
12/01/2016
Gr 10 Up—Reagan Hillis cannot keep track of all of the different Reagans she has been. Raised from a young age to be an elite spy and commando, she is expected to become a Black Angel, a member of the covert CIA organization that her parents work for. This life is physically, mentally, and emotionally demanding, and no place feels like home. It seems like the moment she settles into a new cover, it is ripped away, and she has relocated numerous times, in the middle of the night, without the chance to say good-bye to the friends she has made. Then she lands in New Albany, OH, and against her better judgment, develops close friendships that make her feel a little more normal and prompt questions about her future choices. But disaster strikes. Will she be ripped from the best life she has had? This reads like a more mature, serious version of Ally Carter's I'd Tell You I Love You, but Then I'd Have To Kill You or Joe Schreiber's Au Revoir, Crazy European Chick. At its core, it is an action-packed novel about searching for oneself in the midst of heavy expectations. The violence is plot-advancing rather than gratuitous, while the main character is a strategizing, brave teen who is attempting to find her way both in the moment and into her own future. VERDICT A solid addition to high school collections, especially those with patrons who love stories of spy craft and secret identities, with a splash of romance.—Melyssa Kenney, Parkville High School, MD

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781250084118
Publisher:
Feiwel & Friends
Publication date:
01/10/2017
Pages:
304
Sales rank:
100,747
Product dimensions:
5.80(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range:
12 - 18 Years

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Writing is one of the great loves of Kristen Orlando’s life and she has been lucky enough to make it her living, first as a television producer, then as a marketer and now as a novelist. Kristen graduated with a B.A. in English literature from Kenyon College. She lives in Columbus, Ohio with the other great love of her life, Michael. You Don’t Know My Name is her debut novel.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

You Don't Know My Name 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
book_junkee 6 days ago
I'm a sucker for secret spy stories, so I was pretty excited about this one. I liked Reagan well enough. She's quite a BAMF, but tempered with a whiny and stubborn teenager, which made it read authentically. I loved Luke {surprise, surprise} and her friends, but really hoped for more from the relationship with her parents. It's a bit of a slow burn until The Event happens and then it's pretty fast paced. And even though I liked it, I still feel like something was missing. The ending is wicked and I definitely didn't see it coming. I'm intrigued to see what happens next. **Huge thanks to Swoon Reads for providing the arc free of charge**