Ghost Hunter (Ghost Hunters Series #3)

Ghost Hunter (Ghost Hunters Series #3)

by Jayne Castle, Jayne Ann Krentz

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$8.63 $8.99 Save 4% Current price is $8.63, Original price is $8.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Ghost Hunter (Ghost Hunters Series #3) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 102 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've never read a bad one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the fifth time I have re-read this book. Start find it entertaining. Like this series. Have read all of the Harmony series. Good tie ins with other books and good character development.
psw70 More than 1 year ago
Love Jane Ann Krentz/Jayne Castle books. This book did not disappoint...can't wait for more!
loveditMB More than 1 year ago
Excellant , as alwayw, I have never been disappointed in the seriers, just the right amount of mystery and romance . Looking forward to # 4
JJDTX More than 1 year ago
Good plot, lots of background for future books in the series. Likeable characters love those dust bunnies!
quis More than 1 year ago
Just finished the second reading . Liked the characters. Jayne creates real people, and dust bunnies, to visit.
kcody03 More than 1 year ago
Jumping once again into this fantastic world of Ghost Hunter’s and dust bunnies I was not disappointed. The action was plentiful and the romance steamy, the perfect blend for a fantastic paranormal read. Cooper has to be my favorite Ghost Hunter of all time.At first he seems like the strong silent type, but I soon realized that he had a mischievous streak a mile wild. I really liked Cooper and think he is a great match for Elly. Elly is tired of Ghost Hunter’s and their barbaric ways, but she soon finds that not all Ghost Hunter’s are as they seem. Elly is very stubborn, opinionated, and very kind making her the perfect match for Cooper. I really liked Elly as a character and felt she had a very interesting and fun personality making reading about her all the more enjoyable.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this book.This is the first futuristic romance novel I've read and honestly I'm hooked. The world the author creates is amazing. There is so much detail it's like you're right there with Elly and Cooper. And everything is explained pretty well about how the Guild works, what hunters do, etc. I really hope more books come out about Harmony and the people there. Also, more dust bunnies!! Like, where do they come from?
Guest More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with Fluff and Ginger in one of the other Harmony books. Rose is the funniest, most adorable character! She's funny, brave and has excellent taste in jewelry. I have to say that the continuing stories out of Harmony are very original and quite palatable for folks who aren't 'traditional' sci-fi fans, but are interested in the genre and want to dabble their toes. As usual, Ms. Krentz(Castle)has written another winner. Bravo, and if she's smart, she'll market a line of toy dust bunnies. I'd buy one!
SunnySD on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
She may be engaged to, and in love with, Aurora's new Guild boss, but Elly St. Clair is pretty sure that her fiance doesn't love her back. Unwilling to stick around and play the dutiful wife to a man whose mind is totally consumed by business, Elly heads to Cadence, opens an herbal shop, and starts enjoying life.Ghost hunter Cooper Boone figured he'd give Elly six months to tire of city life, then go reclaim his wayward fiance - unfortunately for him, what he finds isn't exactly the shy little country mouse happy to return home. Elly's perfectly happy with her new life - but she does have another little problem Cooper can help her with...Two characters with hidden depths, a dust bunny with great fashion sense, and the problem of romance complicated by murder and drug dealing. The world of Harmony continues to entertain.
red_dianthus on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is a romance with a bit of a mystery that takes place of a planet far away which is covered by alien ruins which cause some of the locals to develop psychic powers. Not a very good description, but to go into more detail seems like too much effort of a sci-fi romance novel. The book wasn't bad, although the characters seemed sort of bland and some of their dark secrets really had no real feeling of emotion when they finally shared the info.The bad part was the sex. A book needs to either give the reader some details to get them hot and bothered, or at least make them think the characters are actually hot and bothered, or just do the fade to black and let the reader use their own imagination. This was the most bland and tepid sex scenes I have ever seen. Lines like "he touched her in all the right places" are just too vague and add to the trouble connecting emotionally with the characters that I found in the rest of the book.
readinggeek451 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Another of Castle's paranormal romances set on the planet Harmony, where psychic abilities abound. Elly finds evidence that the local Guild boss only wants to marry her because of her impeccable Guild lineage and connections. Infuriated, she gives back his ring, resigns her stifling academic job, and moves to the big city to start a new life as an herbalist. Six months later, he follows her to patch things up. But neither of them fully understands the other....Both Elly and Connor have nonstandard psychic abilities which they have spent their lifetimes hiding. Good thing, too, since the local druglord has a plot which threatens them and their friends.Although this falls very firmly in the romance genre, Castle handles the fantastic elements well enough to satisfy this science fiction/fantasy fan.
NemesisClaws on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Interesting twist on the usual Guild bosses. Thought the author could've done more with the romance angle though. Overall, can't wait for the next one!
hoosgracie on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I have really been enjoying this series. I'm going to give it 4 stars because I liked the plot. However, the audio reader was not to my taste - the sex scenes were cringe inducing as it sounded like my grandmother reading to me.
EmScape on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A more engaging novel than the two previous in the Harmony series, Ghost Hunter is the tale of Cooper Boone, ghost hunter guild boss of the Cadence suburb of Aurora Springs, and Elly St. Clair, daughter of a guild boss with a new psi talent, the ability to resonate with plants. Cooper and Elly are on the trail of some drug dealers and a 'blue freak,' a hunter who can make and manipulate blue ghost energy, something previously unheard of. Because of the nuances of these two rare psi talents, I found this story to be more interesting. Castle is a master of creating a world and then building up on it. Her paranormal romances resonate with exciting twists. Really, it's like reading three genres at once: romance, science fiction, and mystery. I would definitely recommend this book to a fan of any of those genres.
kikiak on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Cooper the Local Guild boss still cares for Elly even after she throws their engagement ring and goes after her in Cadence City.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I own this series electronically and in paper form. If your looking for some adventure with your romance then, you should read this book. I love the imagery her words bring to mind. She's able to transport you to a new world. A must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun story, fast paced! You won't be able to put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Harmony is fully developed. Jayne Castle is a master at world building. Her characters are strong and I look forward to each new book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Charming romance, great for dust bunny fans.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago