The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden (Callie and Kayden Series #1)

The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden (Callie and Kayden Series #1)

by Jessica Sorensen

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, July 2

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1461 reviews.
andysgirl11 More than 1 year ago
I'm not one to usually write reviews, but this book definitely needed to be praised. I absolutely loved this book! I was a fan of her other work but this is easily my favorite. The characters both have painful pasts and help each other heal. Even though Callie struggles at times, she finds the strength to try and move on. I've read other stories where the characters refuse to move on, whereas this character is inspiring because she doesn't want the darkness to consume her life. In turn, she influences Kayden to do the same. I can go on and on about this book and how much I loved it... If you want to know if you should buy the book, yes you should. Is it worth it? Yes, its only about 230 pages, but its a story worth reading. I only hope she writes a sequel to this book so their story can continue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! First one that I've read by her! Ends in a cliff hanger, has some naughty language and has sex parts, but its not too bad. I read it all in a day. Book 2 "The Redemption of Callie and Kayden" comes out in February 2013 and there are some teasers on the authors blog, look for them online!
survifam More than 1 year ago
Wow! Another emotional power house of a book. I've only read the and The Secret of Ella and Micah, but let me say that this author is amazing. I'm not into paranormal, so I haven't picked up her others. I loved the coincidence of Calle and Kaden meeting up again and becoming so close! I love how they compliment each other! I hate that it ended and pray there is more to come because their story is definitely not finished. Then I need a story about Luke an one about Seth!!! More, more, more!!! (Please!!)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book - but I wish I had known it was a series in the making - the ending is SUCH a cliffhanger!! That said, I like her writing style and will be watching to see what happens to Callie and Kayden.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story was good. It had a good story line. The romance was good and no absurdly bad over dramatic scenes . I like how the author made it have a little mystery. However i absolutely hate how it left you hanging at the end! I can't wait till the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love when I get so caught up  in a book it's like Im there. Callie and Kayden did that for me. 
BooksnBrownies More than 1 year ago
This book is beyond amazing! As I finished the last sentence, The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden easily shot its way up to the Number 1 spot in my favorite books by Jessica Sorensen list. It is a gritty, honest, scary and beautiful tale about the damaged lives of Callie and Kayden and how one night was able to change both of them for the better. Callie is a young woman I look up to tremendously. Her ability to change her life with the help of her friend Seth is a testament to how strong willpower can really be. Watching the Callie and Kayden grow together and help each other through the tough situations that riddle their past was heartfelt and touching. Jessica did an amazing job exposing their pain and showing their hope. All of the characters are able to band together and use each other to help overcome their issues.  This book portrays a very true view of what some people go through and it is not only an amazing read but will prove to be a great tool helping people in similar situations. I cannot rave enough about this book, I can only hope it is released before Christmas so I can buy copies for my family. On the other side of the gritty nature of this book is a wonderful story about love and trust and how it must be earned. Jessica adds another smash hit to her adult contemporary bookshelf and had me drooling, more times than I can count. Jessica’s ability to capture the passion of any situation is a gift not to be overlooked. Hold on to your hats folks, because The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden will blow your mind!
twimom101 More than 1 year ago
Just wanted to leave a quick review of this amazing book. I had gotten this a bit ago and finally had a little time to read it while on vacation with my family. Just like with THE SECRET OF ELLA AND MICHA I was taken in to this story and found it so hard to leave. I was captivated by its interesting storyline and its top notch characters. But man, oh man was that one heck of a way to end it. I am desperate…desperate I tell you…for book 2. Sorensen better be ready to release that bad boy soon cause I am in need of it. I have found myself leaning more and more towards the new adult genre, especially contemporary romance. And I found that THE COINCIDENCE OF CALLIE AND KAYDEN is a perfect example of fantastic new adult/contemporary romance. Sorensen has another wonderful hit on her hands and I know others are impatiently waiting for the 2nd book as much as I am. Everything about this book is excellent, romantic, and absolutely intense. Take note...this book has its dark sides. What these characters go through at times is pretty rough. But it is not all sad and dark; there is light in the midst of it all. Pick up this amazing read and I know you will fly through it like I did eager to devour its goodness. It really is a must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pissed off with the ending - I feel cheated .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have feb 8th set in my calender for book #2 :) even better than ella and micha.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What an emotionally charged story! Callie and Kayden come from such circumstances that you wonder how they even have the power to breath. I thoroughly enjoyed the range of emotion this book makes you feel. The horrors that exist remind you how much you have to be thankful for. I must say the cliffhanger was beyond cruel and definitely leaves you begging for the rest of the story. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When i frist bought this book i thought it was gonna be a typical love story. But it wasnt :) The storyline, the character, and especially the amazing writing left me completly stunned!!!! I could not put the book down nor did i want too And the ending was the best chiffhanger ever i just cant wait for the second book!!! This is definitly a must read ;)
VampireGirlLovesBooks More than 1 year ago
I was hooked this from the first paragraph. Callie is probably one of the best female characters I've ever read about. She is brave and strong, especially after what  she went through. And Kayden... what can I say. I want someone like him.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ahhh! Emotional. I fell in love with these characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This books is going on my top new adult reads! It was absolutely wonderful.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Oh my god, this book was great! I can't, can't, CANNOT wait for Book 2!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow! It blew me away!
JeanGirlDG More than 1 year ago
I loved this book !!! It was one of may favorite book by the author so far and i cant wait for book 2 in this series.  A MUST READ!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book but the ending made me sooooo mad i about threw my nook at the wall. Whens the next book coming out?????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got so into this book but once i got to the end i was pissed! What kind of ending is that. But i'm glad to here they are coming out with another one. Or else this would have been the worst book i have ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The worst ending ever,if you can call that an ending! Its like she just quit writing in the middle of the story!!Just terrible
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am sitting here in shock and my tears are pooling in my eyes. This story latches itself around your heart and pulls you in. I'm drunk on emotion right now. Callie and Kayden both have secrets. Deep, dark secrets. Since her 12th birthday, Callie has been hiding behind baggy jeans, oversized sweatshirts and dark make up. Kayden appears as though his life is perfect. He's popular, football star and has a pretty girlfriend. One night, Callie goes to fetch her brother from a party at Kayden's and walks into his father beating Kayden. Callie whom stays in the shadows, steps out and literally saves Kayden's life. Unaware of the seriousness of this life altering moment, Callie then goes off to college early to escape the horrible memories that haunt her in her hometown. Kayden and Callie end up at the same college and from that point forward, a bond forms neither one were prepared for. This story was deeply touching and heartfelt. It pulls you into their pain and struggles, yet you experience the joy of surpassing obsticles to overcome their tragic experiences. This was so heartbreaking, yet undeniably one of the best stories I've read this year. The transformation of these two well written characters was captivating. Their bond grew steady and compelled me. The ending cliffhanger rocked me to my core and even though the next book isn't out yet, I'm so so glad I read it. Their emotional journey is one that has left an imprint on me and I will be counting down the days until the next book is out. Without reluctance, I highly recommend this book. The content is for a more mature audience. I absolutely loved this story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Keep these coming J. Sorensen. As a much older reader, these books make me feel young and in love; when my responsibilities were minor (though I had thought they were overwhelming at the time).
KaraT23 More than 1 year ago
Wow just wow. I'm speechless. This book was wonderful. I was drawn in from the very first page and couldn't stop! The characters are lovable and the story is amazing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great book! I loved it from begining to end!