The First Conspiracy: The Secret Plot to Kill George Washington

The First Conspiracy: The Secret Plot to Kill George Washington

Audiobook(CD - Unabridged)

$30.14 $39.99 Save 25% Current price is $30.14, Original price is $39.99. You Save 25%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The First Conspiracy: The Secret Plot to Kill George Washington 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This+book+will+make+you+to+have+your+own+revolution%2C+the+story+is+intriguing+but+way+to+long+and+the+end+of+chapter+cliff+hangers+gets+old+very+fast.++You+could+easily+remove+100+pages+and+not+miss+a+keystroke.+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I’m not usually a history fan, but so enjoyed reading this book and learning more about our founding fathers. So much influence on today’s political world. Maybe I am a history fan after all.
Anonymous 12 months ago
Washington is more than the guy on the one dollar bill
DBBGriswold 8 months ago
The First Conspiracy reads like a fictional page turner, but is backed by concrete investigative work. Solid read about my personal favorite historical time period. Leads to the ultimate question of where would we be if the plot prevailed.
Anonymous 11 months ago
interesting%2C++well+written+
wjane 11 months ago
The First Conspiracy: The Secret Plot to Kill George Washington by Brad Meltzer and Josh Mensch the History you probably never knew. I really enjoyed reading all the details of the beginning of George Washington‘s time as leader of our Continental Army. Washington apparently had great adversity, but with his fortitude and moral strength he was able to overcome many obstacles. How compelling to read about the difficult times in which our patriot ancestors served. Thrilling spy, conspiracy and war history.
Anonymous 11 months ago
DRWWA More than 1 year ago
Very interesting story and well researched. I'd add one more star, but somehow history that is written in the present tense just does not seem to cut it.
KarenfromDothan More than 1 year ago
The fledgling country had so much going against it as it struggled for independence from the militarily superior British. And the country is divided, the loyalists or Tories on one side and the revolutionaries on the other. It is a wonder it all didn’t go awry for George Washington’s Continental Army as they had to deal with shortages of every kind, and then there were the plots. Not only from without, but also from within their own ranks. Perhaps the most sinister one of all, was the plot to kill General Washington himself. The authors have done exhaustive research on the subject so much of the book is based on what they were able to uncover. The rest is speculation or educated guesses, a filling in of the blanks if you will, and they let you know when they do. A fascinating story, I thought it was a little repetitive at times, but overall a very satisfying read. I learned some things I didn’t know before, like how much importance Washington placed on honor and integrity. It was written in such a way as to make it all very intriguing. If you like history, then I think you’ll like this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very+informative+and+we%27ll+written
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy+reading%2C+kept+my+interst.+Great+historical+piece+on+GW