6 Piano Etudes (1996-2005): Piano Solo

6 Piano Etudes (1996-2005): Piano Solo

by Augusta Read Thomas (Composer)

Paperback(New Edition)

Usually ships within 6 days
3 New & Used Starting at $8.19


(Piano). This publication presents six of the composer's piano etudes composed over the past decade. Each etude is an homage to a composer, with Thomas finding inspiration in the music of Bartok, Berio, Boulez, Feldman, Messiaen, and Rakowski. The entire set of etudes is 17 minutes in duration.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781423412427
Publisher: Schirmer, G., Incorporated
Publication date: 10/28/2006
Edition description: New Edition
Pages: 24
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 12.00(h) x 0.09(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews