A Collection of Standard Sacred Songs

A Collection of Standard Sacred Songs

by The Maddox Brothers & RoseThe Maddox Brothers & Rose


$9.59 $9.99 Save 4% Current price is $9.59, Original price is $9.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 9


In between their raucous and ribald proto-rockabilly recordings, the Maddox Bros. & Rose made a number of religious recordings, some of which were quite popular with their listeners. Twelve of their sacred recordings for the 4 Star label from the late '40s and early '50s are collected here, including a studio version of "Flowers for the Master's Bouquet," one of two songs they performed on their sole Grand Ole Opry appearance. These tracks emphasize the family's group harmonies, and demonstrate the serious side of an ensemble better known for its wild humor.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/08/2005
Label: King
UPC: 0792014012628
catalogNumber: 126
Rank: 91078


  1. Tramp on the Street
  2. I Just Steal Away and Pray
  3. I'd Rather Have Jesus
  4. When God Dips His Love in My Heart
  5. Farther Along
  6. The Unclouded Day
  7. Gathering Flowers for the Master's Bouquet
  8. I'll Fly Away
  9. In the Land Where We'll Never Grow Old
  10. Dust on the Bible
  11. I'll Be No Stranger There
  12. He Set Me Free

Album Credits

Customer Reviews