A Family to Cherish: Book 3 of the Caldwell Series

A Family to Cherish: Book 3 of the Caldwell Series

by Laurel Wenson
A Family to Cherish: Book 3 of the Caldwell Series

A Family to Cherish: Book 3 of the Caldwell Series

by Laurel Wenson


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Recovery is hard-especially when the eating disorder never shuts up. High school senior Cassie Durand is home after spending several months inpatient at the Phoenix Center for her anorexia. As the fall semester unfolds, Cassie is managing school with support from good friends Teagan and Brian. Still unable to dance, she finds an outlet for her creativity working part-time at Brooke's Treasures, a gift store in town. As pressure from her dad builds about college decisions, Cassie finds herself struggling as her eating disorder fights for control. To make things worse, there are no guarantees that either dance or theater-her two favorite activities--can be a part of her life again.

Maggie Richmond, her recovery coach, has found love with Tim Collins, the long lost grandson of Carl Pritchard, her good friend and neighbor. As Tim and his mom move in with Carl, Maggie is thrilled to see the family reunited and thriving. However, an attractive blonde attorney has shown interest in her new boyfriend, and Maggie is struggling with major self-doubt as her romance heats up.

Will these two friends find the strength and support they need to face their challenges-even when some of their biggest battles lie within?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781735047027
Publisher: Laurel Wenson
Publication date: 07/01/2021
Pages: 282
Sales rank: 719,092
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.59(d)
Age Range: 15 - 18 Years

About the Author

Laurel Wenson's love of reading and writing began in her childhood home of Concord, Massachusetts, a place rich with the literary history of Thoreau, Emerson, Alcott, and Hawthorne. After 15 years of teaching English and theater in the homeschool community, she retired in 2016 to rekindle that love of writing. Her love of small town life has served as an inspiration for the Caldwell series, which began with A Promise to Keep in July of 2020 and A Heart to Heal in December of 2020. The fourth and final book of the series will be out in December 2021. Laurel lives in Bethlehem, PA with her husband, two daughters, and a frisky feline. She is a member of the Greater Lehigh Valley Writers Group and an avid participant in National Novel Writing Month.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews