A Strange Loop [Original Cast Recording]

A Strange Loop [Original Cast Recording]

by Michael R. Jackson
A Strange Loop [Original Cast Recording]

A Strange Loop [Original Cast Recording]

by Michael R. Jackson
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/27/2019
Label: Yellow Sound
UPC: 0705105672335
Rank: 185263


  1. Intermission Song
  2. Today
  3. We Wanna Know
  4. Inner White Girl
  5. Didn¿¿¿t Want Nothin
  6. Exile in Gayville
  7. Second Wave
  8. Tyler Perry Writes Real Life
  9. Writing a Gospel Play
  10. A Sympathetic Ear
  11. Inwood Daddy
  12. Boundaries
  13. Periodically
  14. Didn¿¿¿t Want Nothin¿¿¿ (Reprise)
  15. Precious Little Dream/AIDS Is God¿¿¿s Punishment
  16. Memory Song
  17. A Strange Loop

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael R. Jackson   Primary Artist
L Morgan Lee   Primary Artist,Vocals,Featured Artist
John-Andrew Morrison   Primary Artist,Vocals,Featured Artist
Jason Veasey   Primary Artist,Vocals,Featured Artist
James Jackson, Jr.   Primary Artist,Vocals,Featured Artist
Antwayn Hopper   Primary Artist,Vocals,Featured Artist
John-Michael Lyles   Primary Artist,Vocals,Featured Artist
Jaquel Spivey   Primary Artist,Vocals
Rona Siddiqui   Co-Producer,Music Direction,Musical Director,Piano,Conductor,Keyboards
Elena Bonomo   Drums,Percussion
Ian Jesse   Bass
Lady Jess   Violin
The Original Broadway Cast Recording of a Strange Loop   Ensemble
Jennifer Hudson   Vocals,Featured Artist
Max Bernstein   Guitar
Al Carty   Bass
David Cook   Keyboards
James Rouse   Drums
Larry Owens   Featured Artist
Mike Pettry   Guitar,Keyboards
Charlie Rosen   Co-Producer
Beth Callen   Guitar
Chris Reza   Reeds
Stephen Brackett   Director
Francesca Dardani   Violin
Susan Mandel   Cello
Tia Allen   Viola

Technical Credits

Michael R. Jackson   Composer,Lyricist,Producer,Liner Notes,Vocal Arrangement
Adam Wiggins   Music Preparation,Piano Arrangement
Erin Gioia Albrecht   Production Stage Manager
Jen Schriever   Lighting Design
Michael Walkup   Artistic Director
Raja Feather Kelly   Choreographer
Rebecca Yaggy   Development
Constant Q   Mixing,Mastering Engineer
Kurt Deutsch   Executive Producer
Wayne Trevisani   Mixing,Mastering Engineer
Michael Fossenkemper   Mastering,Mastering Engineer
Alex Hawthorn   Sound Design
Michael Croiter   Editing,Engineer,Producer
Essie Barbara Whitman   Executive Producer
Andy Manganello   Engineer
Asaf Shakham   Artwork,Cover Art
David Cook   Producer
Matthias Winter   Mixing,Editing
Joan Marcus   Photography
Leslie Marcus   Managing Director
Tim Sanford   Artistic Director
Mike Pettry   Assistant Music Director
Charlie Rosen   Orchestration
Alaine Alldaffer   Casting
Kent Nicholson   Associate Producer
Tomoko Akaboshi   Music Coordinator
Adam Greenfield   Artistic Director
Arnulfo Maldonado   Scenic Design
Alex Conroy   Engineer
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews