Am I Enough?: Embracing the Truth About Who You Are

Am I Enough?: Embracing the Truth About Who You Are

by Grace Valentine
Am I Enough?: Embracing the Truth About Who You Are

Am I Enough?: Embracing the Truth About Who You Are

by Grace Valentine


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, February 28
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Have you had enough of not feeling enough? Grace Valentine identifies the lies that many young women believe about their identity and self-worth, sharing her own struggles with these lies and how she overcame them through her faith in Jesus.

Young women today are constantly told they are not enough for this world—not pretty enough, not smart enough, not exciting enough, and just plain not good enough.

Grace Valentine has felt the pressure of trying to survive in a toxic culture, let alone thrive. But she’s had enough. Grace uses her story to confront the lies the world tells us every day—lies such as:

  • You are beautiful—but only because a guy told you so
  • Love must be earned and isn’t freely given
  • You should forget your past
  • You will never be enough

Am I Enough? is a line in the sand. It’s a declaration that we will never be enough for this world, because we were created by Someone better for something better. Grace's fresh voice will help you leave your insecurities behind and realize your unique identity in Christ. Discover how to push past the lies and find confidence in who you were made to be!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780785216179
Publisher: Nelson, Thomas, Inc.
Publication date: 07/17/2018
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 398,947
Product dimensions: 5.45(w) x 8.30(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Grace Valentine is an author, blogger, podcast host, and speaker. Her readers love the fact that she is young, ordinary, and relatable; they say her fresh voice helps them navigate their own faith and life. Grace’s mission is to show others that Christianity is not lame—it is an adventure worth living.

Grace grew up near New Orleans, Louisiana, in a suburban town called Mandeville. She graduated from Baylor University in 2018 with a degree in journalism. She currently resides in Orlando, Florida, where she enjoys going on runs and eating lots of sushi. You can find Grace on Instagram @thegracevalentine; her podcast, Water into Wine; Twitter @GraceV96; or her website, She is also a contributing writer for Proverbs 31 Ministries and Live Original. Grace loves connecting with her readers, so send her a message!

Table of Contents

Introduction: Enough! xi

Lie 1 You are beautiful because a guy told you so

Chapter 1 Who Cares What Guys Think? 3

Chapter 2 Beautiful in God's Sight 11

Lie 2 Love must be earned

Chapter 3 Love We Cannot Earn 19

Chapter 4 The Sex Chapter 27

Chapter 5 Finding a Guy Who Doesn't Wait Because of You 39

Chapter 6 The Best Love Story Ever 43

Lie 3 Forget your past

Chapter 7 When Your Smile Is Broken 51

Chapter 8 Through Jesus' Eyes 57

Lie 4 When you don't look presentable hide

Chapter 9 Get Out from Under That Cap 69

Chapter 10 15 Things I'd Rather Be Than Hot 75

Chapter 11 Remember the Most Important Part 83

Lie 5 Numbers are the judge of beauty

Chapter 12 The Weight of the World 89

Chapter 13 Meeting Jessica 95

Chapter 14 The Ultimate Diet 101

Lie 6 God just wants to be your friend

Chapter 15 Stop Friend-Zoning God 107

Chapter 16 Mean What You Say 111

Chapter 17 Carry the Cross 119

Chapter 18 Be Holy 123

Lie 7 Strong Women cry only in the bathroom

Chapter 19 The Proper Foundation 129

Chapter 20 What to Do with a Broken Heart 135

Chapter 21 Uncommon Strength 141

Lie 8 Nicholas Sparks Writes the best love stories

Chapter 22 Crushing It! 149

Chapter 23 Remembering My First Love 159

Lie 9 Prayer is only for when you need help

Chapter 24 Out of the Desert 169

Chapter 25 Mean What You Pray 179

Chapter 26 Time Best Spent 185

Lie 10 You will never be enough

Chapter 27 Strong Enough 193

Chapter 28 God's Love Letter 199

Chapter 29 At a Moment's Notice 205

Chapter 30 The "I Am" Life 209

Conclusion: Who Will You Dance With? 215

Acknowledgments 219

About the Author 222

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews