And Then They Ruined Everything: Book Two in the Death of Rock 'n' Roll Series

And Then They Ruined Everything: Book Two in the Death of Rock 'n' Roll Series

by Duncan Milne


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, January 24
5 New & Used Starting at $3.00


Every action has a reaction. Every reaction has a consequence.

Every consequence creates a memory.

Having overcome the impossibility of time travel, Kenneth Ramsayer and his best friend exist to relive past rock ’n’ roll gigs. Everything is going well; they’ve become heroes, they’ve discovered love, they had the world by the tail, and then they ruined everything.

Based on what is left of their ruined music collections, it appears that rock ’n’ roll died in 1984.

Their unassailable knowledge of music, leads the boys to recall that in 1984 an unknown patron made a bootleg recording of a Replacements gig. This cassette was recovered and became the live album “The Shit Hits The Fans”. The history of rock ‘n’ roll was forever changed. Now, in a viciously evil plot, a thief has absconded with the recording.

But what if the death of rock ’n’ roll isn’t connected to the missing cassette? Seeking help from unlikely sources and following fading memories, the boys travel across America in a bid to save rock ’n’ roll.

An intelligent satire, the second novel in the Death of Rock ’n’ Roll series, “And Then They Ruined Everything” cleverly uses the concept of time travel in a rock ’n’ roll setting as an examination of choices and the power of art in society.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781943492152
Publisher: Elm Grove Publishing
Publication date: 06/28/2016
Series: Death of Rock 'n' Roll
Pages: 278
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.63(d)

About the Author

Duncan Milne is a non-practicing lawyer in search of a forum where prose doesn't include the terms "notwithstanding" or "but for."
He has a passion and insatiable appetite for music, art, and literature.
Now living in New Zealand, Milne is fortunate to be married to someone whose career facilitates travel abroad.

Table of Contents

PROLOGUE: Hell City, Hell
1 Unbidden
2 Who We Are
3 Handjobs for the Holidays
4 What Do You Know About Love?
5 Falling Is Like This
6 We Gotta Get Out of This Place
7 Somebody Put Something in My Drink
8 Jailer
9 Henry Rollins Is No Fun
10 The Magnificent Seven
11 Where Eagles Dare
12 Gimme Shelter
13 Hootenanny
14 White Riot
15 Today Your Love, Tomorrow the World
16 Come Out Swinging
17 Strange
18 We Never Change
19 Bullying the Jukebox
20 Do It Again
21 The End

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews