August and Everything After

August and Everything After

by Jennifer Doktorski
August and Everything After

August and Everything After

by Jennifer Doktorski

Paperback

$10.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

One last summer to escape, to find herself, to figure out what comes next. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will love this contemporary, coming-of-age romance.

Graduation was supposed to be a relief. Except Quinn can't avoid the rumors that plagued her throughout high school or the barrage of well-intentioned questions about her college plans. How is she supposed to know what she wants to do for the next four years, let alone the rest of her life? And why does no one understand that it's hard for her to think about the future—or feel as if she even deserves one—when her best friend is dead?

Spending the summer with her aunt on the Jersey shore may just be the fresh start Quinn so desperately needs. And when she meets Malcolm, a musician with his own haunted past, she starts to believe in second chances. Can Quinn find love while finding herself?


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492657156
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 05/01/2018
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Jennifer Salvato Doktorski is the author of several young adult novels, including The Summer After You and Me, a YALSA Teens’ Top Ten nominee. She lives with her family in New Jersey, spending her summers “down the shore,” where everything’s always all right. You can find out more about her at jendoktorski.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews