Hardcover

$18.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

*"A must-have for all picture book collections." —School Library Journal (starred review)

"An a-peeling alphabet adventure."— Kirkus reviews

A 2023 Good Housekeeping Kids' Book Award winner!

From the creators of Counting to Bananas, comes a new, hilarious bedtime ABC book about a Banana who doesn’t want to go to bed. Perfect for fans of Jory John, Mo Willems, and Ryan T. Higgins!


A is for Awake . . . but B is for Bedtime.

When the narrator of this alphabet book tries to make it a bedtime book, Banana objects. Bedtime is BORING! And Banana is the star of this book, so it should really be called B Is for Bananas instead. It shouldn't be about bedtime at all.

Journey through all the letters of the alphabet in this laugh-out-loud story from Carrie Tillotson and Estrela Lourenço about a banana who is NOT ready to go to bed.

The perfect next read for those who loved the Bad Seed series and Hey Bruce by Ryan T. Higgins!

Praise for B is for Bananas!:

*“Excellent…A silly story that makes you giggle.” – Imagination Soup, starred review

"Full of wordplay and unusual choices to represent each letter of the alphabet ("K is for Keister"), this book stands out for being simultaneously silly and educational."—Good Housekeeping

Wonderfully drawn…A perfect ending to a just-about-perfect bedtime-but-not-really-bedtime tale…Exceptionally good…A wonderful send-up of a bedtime book.” – Infodad.com

“Young readers will love this laugh out loud bedtime story where Banana's silly antics take center stage through all the letters of the alphabet. The amazing illustrations bring Banana, and bedtime fun, to life.” – Kidsbookshelf.com

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780593528068
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 04/11/2023
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 258,139
Product dimensions: 10.00(w) x 9.10(h) x 0.40(d)
Lexile: AD350L (what's this?)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Before Carrie Tillotson started writing children’s books, she worked as a biostatistician. Her job involved counting a lot of numbers (but not many bananas). She is the author of Counting to Bananas. She lives in Oregon with her family, one dog, and two chickens. Although bananas are not her favorite fruit, she loves a warm slice of banana bread. You can visit Carrie online at carrietillotson.com or follow her on Twitter @carrietillotson and on Instagram @carrietillotson.

Estrela Lourenço is a Portuguese professional children’s book author and illustrator, and also a storyboard artist for animation. She has been living in Ireland since 2009, when she met her Irish partner and their dog, Chewie, who both made her fall in love with the country even more. Her favorite fruit is peaches, but she keeps getting bananas because they’re Chewie’s favorite! You can visit Estrela online at estrelalourenco.pt or follow her on Twitter @LourencoEstrela and on Instagram @estrela.lourenco.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews