Britfield and The Lost Crown: (Britfield Series, Book I)

Britfield and The Lost Crown: (Britfield Series, Book I)

by C. R. Stewart


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 25


Enter the World of Britfield: Adventure, Intrigue, Conspiracy, Mystery, and Suspense!

Tom has spent the majority of his life locked behind the cruel walls of Weatherly Orphanage, but when he learns that his parents might actually be alive, Tom is determined to find them. Together, with his best friend Sarah and armed with only the word "Britfield" as a clue to Tom's mysterious past, the two make a daring escape. Now, they are on the run from a famous Scotland Yard detective and what appears to be half of the police officers in England! The hunt is on, but will Tom and Sarah be able to evade capture long enough to solve an even bigger conspiracy that could tear apart the country?

Multiple Award-WinningBritfield and the Lost Crownby C.R. Stewart, is the first book in a thrilling seven-part series based on family, friendship, loyalty, and courage that is written for pre-teens, Y/A, and readers of all ages. Britfield and its heroes, Tom and Sarah, take readers on an epic adventure as they travel across England. With its stimulating language and stunning historical and geographical asides, Britfield engages the reader from the very first pages and doesn't let go until it reaches its exciting conclusion!

"Such a thrilling book filled with so much awesome history about England, crazy mysteries, and truly amazing characters. It had me hooked every second of reading it! I can't wait for the sequel." - Hannah, Kids' BookBuzz - 5 Stars!

Accelerated Reader level: 5.6

Parents' Choice Gold Medal Award

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781732961210
Publisher: Devonfield Publishing LLC
Publication date: 08/01/2019
Series: Britfield Series , #1
Pages: 402
Sales rank: 147,482
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 0.89(d)
Lexile: 700L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

Table of Contents

Britfield & the Lost Crown



Weatherly · 1


The Book Exchange · 11


The Secret File · 21


Caught · 29


A Well-Crafted Plan · 41


The Rescue · 55


The Great Escape · 69


The Illustrious Detective Gowerstone · 95


The Magnificent Balloon · 113


A Pillar of Knowledge · 143


An Unlikely Ally · 173


A Turn of Events · 197


Battle of Wits · 235


A Twist of Fate · 267


Lost in London · 313


The Wise Archbishop · 339


The English Channel · 369

Customer Reviews