Cable Ties

Cable Ties

by Bill Conrad
Cable Ties

Cable Ties

by Bill Conrad

Paperback

$15.95 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

In a post 9/11 world, knowledge is power and secretly leveraged knowledge is the most powerful of all.
When two hunters in the woods of Clearwater, Georgia, stumble onto an underground bunker filled with sophisticated information-gathering equipment, the FBI sets up surveillance to discover who has been stealing sensitive national secrets.
As clues point to double-crossing operatives in cahoots with French and Russian agencies, FBI director Russell Norton has no choice but to assign disgraced agent, Jeff Kelley, and a team of green academy trainees to unravel the most destructive foreign intelligence operation in United States history.
Before long, the CIA, NSA and MI6 are involved, and Kelley and his team, along with officials at the highest levels, must scramble to disable foreign data centers and bring to justice an intricate web of conspirators at home and abroad.—Without sparking World War three and setting intelligence back fifty years.
For readers of Tom Clancy, Alex Bernstein and John le Carré, Cable Ties is a slow-burn political thriller that reflects the realities of modern intelligence, law enforcement, department cooperation, and international politics.
The sequel, Cable Pairs, followed by Cable Ways will be available soon.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9798369286548
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 08/23/2022
Pages: 280
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.59(d)

About the Author

Bill Conrad grew up in San Diego, California, and attended college at Worcester Polytechnic Institute in Massachusetts. In 1993 he received a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering with an English minor.
From an early age, Bill had a passion for writing, but the prospect of creating an entire novel seemed impossible. Unemployment provided the golden opportunity to put his thoughts into words.
Not content with writing a single book, Bill developed three separate storylines. His first book is a thriller/drama which explores an amazing 500-year-old woman who fixates on a struggling author. His second, a science fiction/drama/romance, follows two cruise ship survivors who take on the world. The third is a classic spy novel set in the backwoods of Georgia.
Bill’s writing style is down-to-earth with realistic dialog. He prefers ordinary people who are thrown into chaotic situations. Bill’s plots push the edge of plausibility while maintaining a classic storytelling charm. He has eight additional books in development with no intention of putting down his keyboard.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews