Chautauqua Serenade: Violinist Ruth Bowers on Tour, 1910-1912

Chautauqua Serenade: Violinist Ruth Bowers on Tour, 1910-1912

by Jay Sherwood


$23.75 $24.95 Save 5% Current price is $23.75, Original price is $24.95. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 21

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781927575697
Publisher: Caitlin Press, Incorporated
Publication date: 09/01/2015
Pages: 240
Product dimensions: 7.86(w) x 8.99(h) x 0.49(d)

About the Author

Jay Sherwood is an award-winning historian and retired teacher-librarian who worked in surveying for several years. He is the author of six BC history books. SURVEYING SOUTHERN BRITISH COLUMBIA (the last in the series about Frank Swannell) was a finalist for a 2015 BC Book Prize and a BCHF Historical Writing Award. Sherwood also wrote FURROWS IN THE SKY: THE ADVENTURES OF GERRY ANDREWS (Royal British Columbia Museum, 2012) and IN THE SHADOW OF THE GREAT WAR (Royal British Columbia Museum, 2013), and was the editor for BANNOCK AND BEANS (Royal British Columbian Museum, 2009).

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews