Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Claw Heart Mountain

Claw Heart Mountain

by David Oppegaard
Claw Heart Mountain

Claw Heart Mountain

by David Oppegaard


Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on January 31, 2023


What happens when good people make one bad decision?

Imagine you are on the way to a remote mountain cabin with your friends. Upon arrival, you discover an abandoned armored van with fifteen million dollars on board. Would you take the money?

Nova and her friends answer with a resounding yes. Perhaps their answer would have been different had they known that a professional killer was already tracking down the money. Or that a legendary creature known as the Wraith roams the mountain, ravenous with hunger.

Thinking they’re safe and anonymous, Nova and her friends divvy up the stolen cash, unaware who or what is after them, unaware that soon they will be fighting for their lives.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780744307504
Publisher: CamCat Publishing
Publication date: 01/31/2023
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 5.51(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.83(d)

About the Author

David Oppegaard is the author of Claw Heart Mountain, The Town Built on Sorrow, The Firebug of Balrog County, The Suicide Collectors, And the Hills Opened Up, and Wormwood, Nevada. He is also the author of the novella Breakneck Cove. David’s work is a blend of horror, literary fiction, science fiction, and dark fantasy. He has been named a finalist for a Bram Stoker Award and a Minnesota Book Award. He lives in St. Paul, MN, with his wife and their ravenous cat.

Customer Reviews