ISBN-10:
0578674963
ISBN-13:
9780578674964
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
COMMITMENT: An Iraq War Veteran On A Different Tour Of Duty

COMMITMENT: An Iraq War Veteran On A Different Tour Of Duty

by R. C. CORD

Paperback

$17.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, October 26

Overview

NIEA Excellence Award Gold Medal Finalist and Eric Hoffer First Horizon Award Finalist. When Iraq War veteran David Madison rescues a destitute, young woman at the Vietnam Veterans Memorial, his act of kindness sends him on a different tour of duty than he is used to, and his journey ultimately takes him to the corridors of power in Congress in Washington, D.C. Determined to follow through on his promises and obligations, David is torn between the attractive, strong-minded daughters of two powerful U.S. senators, and battles his political nemesis while forced to face the revelation of secrets that threaten to destroy everything he holds dear. Set in the intrigues of Washington politics, Commitment offers a unique perspective on our current social and political struggles, and questions of how to hold onto our values in an increasingly crude, contentious world, while affirming what is best in all of us. In the tradition of Nicholas Sparks' and Ian McEwan's novels, this 2019 NIEA Excellence Award Finalist is an appealing page-turner, filled with twists and surprises.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780578674964
Publisher: City House Publishing
Publication date: 04/22/2020
Pages: 412
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.84(d)

Customer Reviews