Dangerous Waters: The Guernsey Novels - Book 1

Dangerous Waters: The Guernsey Novels - Book 1

by Anne Allen

Paperback

$13.65
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25

Overview

** Awarded Silver in the 2012 WishingShelfAwards **



Dangerous Waters is the first of The Guernsey Novels, linked but standalone stories, which will appeal to fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.



Tragedy seems to follow Jeanne Le Page around . . .



Can she really go through it again and survive?



She is lucky to be alive … at sixteen Jeanne was almost killed in a boating accident which brought heart-breaking family tragedy. Now, fifteen years later, Jeanne returns reluctantly to the island of Guernsey following the death of her beloved grandmother. Struggling for breath as the ferry nears the island; she is overwhelmed by a dark foreboding as hazy memories of that terrible day resurface…



Only returning to sell her inheritance - her grandmother’s old cottage - Jeanne has no intention of picking up her old life. But the cottage holds a secret, dating back to World War II and the German Occupation, and Jeanne becomes drawn into discovering more. Then, soon after her arrival, a chance meeting with an old teenage crush leads her to thoughts of love.



Jeanne is forced to face her demons, reliving the tragedy as her lost memory returns.



When the truth is finally revealed, her life is endangered for the second time…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780992711221
Publisher: Sarnia Press
Publication date: 10/24/2014
Series: The Guernsey Novels , #1
Pages: 316
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.71(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews