Death Writes

Death Writes

by Andrea Carter
Death Writes

Death Writes

by Andrea Carter

Hardcover

$27.95 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

A local author dies on stage at a literary festival. Ben O’Keeffe has to sort through his complicated estate—and find his murderer while she’s at it.

Solicitor Benedicta “Ben” O’Keeffe and her boyfriend Police Sergeant Tom Molloy race to Dublin after hearing that some strangers had moved in with Ben’s parents. When they arrive, only Ben’s parents and their strange lodger remain, but come morning the lodger has left. Not wanting to leave them alone, Ben persuades her parents to come and stay with her in Inishowen.

In Glendara, preparations are underway for Glenfest, Glendara’s literary festival. Phyllis Kettle, the local bookshop owner, is especially pleased to have persuaded Gavin Featherstone, the local best-selling recluse writer, to take part.

The festival begins, and an eager crowd awaits Featherstone’s appearance on stage. He is unexpectedly engaging, but when he stands to read from his new book, he stumbles and keels over on the platform.

Ben discovers that she holds Featherstone’s will at the office, drafted by her predecessor. Soon, she’s drawn into a complicated legal wrangle over the man’s estate involving his family and the assistant who lived with him.

But nothing can yet be resolved, as a killer cannot inherit from their victim—and Gavin Featherstone’s death was a murder.

Perfect for fans of Louise Penny, Lisa Gardner—and, of course, Agatha Christie

While all of the novels in the Inishowen Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Death at Whitewater Church
Treacherous Strand
The Well of Ice
Murder at Greysbridge
The Body Falls
Death Writes

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608095667
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 12/05/2023
Series: An Inishowen Mystery , #6
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 680,062
Product dimensions: 6.25(w) x 9.25(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Andrea Carter is an Irish lawyer turned crime writer. Death Writes is the sixth novel in her Inishowen Mystery Series—being adapted for a television crime series. Her novels are set on the remote Inishowen Peninsula in County Donegal and feature an inquisitive solicitor named Benedicta “Ben” O’Keeffe. She lives in Dublin with her husband, documentary maker Geoff Power.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews