Definitely Not Kansas: Book One: The Nocturnia Chronicles

Definitely Not Kansas: Book One: The Nocturnia Chronicles

by F. Paul Wilson, Tom Monteleone


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 22


Definitely Not Kansas is the first volume of the Nocturnia Cycle, a series for both adults and young readers, middle grades and up.

Two remarkable, adventuresome kids-Emma and Ryan-discover a parallel world that is the source of all our most well-known monsters. Werewolves, vampires, mummies, trolls, zombies? Certainly. But the world of Nocturnia is also home to some more esoteric creatures such as Rakshasa, Djinni, Ethereals, and the Silent Ones.

Welcome to Nocturnia, where the monsters have their own nation states and humans are either slaves, or food, or both. Where even the flowers will suck your blood if you venture near.

Emma and Ryan have followed the trail of their missing older brother, Telly. When they discover that Telly is not only in Nocturnia, but also involved with the one entity that could bring an end to the human world, Emma and Ryan begin a desperate search to find him and escape the parallel world of nightmares. As they search, they come to suspect that they did not arrive in Nocturnia by accident. But if not, why are they here? Are their destinies somehow entwined with this nightmare world?

The first of a trilogy.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781880325001
Publisher: Gauntlet, Incorporated CO
Publication date: 03/03/2015
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 788,280
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.68(d)

About the Author

F. Paul Wilson, a bestselling author of horror, adventure, medical thrillers, science fiction, and virtually everything in between, is a practicing physician who resides in Wall, New Jersey. His books include the Repairman Jack novels — including Ground Zero, The Tomb, and Fatal Error — the Adversary cycle — including The Keep — and a young-adult series featuring the teenage Repairman Jack.

Customer Reviews