Dig Deep: 7 Truths to Finding the Strength Within

Dig Deep: 7 Truths to Finding the Strength Within

by JC Watts


$23.12 $24.99 Save 7% Current price is $23.12, Original price is $24.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, October 20 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


Dig Deep: 7 Truths to Finding the Strength Within by JC Watts

In Dig Deep , J.C. Watts offers seven powerful maxims that have kept him grounded throughout his roller-coaster career from star college quarterback to U.S. Congressman. The first black Republican ever elected to a leadership position in Congress, Watts resisted the rat-race of Washington and eventually declined re-election. His seven simple principles are a blueprint for living a fulfilling and meaningful life without falling to the temptations of reckless ambition or indulgence. Dig Deep is a powerful, simple guide that will help readers find the courage and faith to live the best life possible.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781621574606
Publisher: Regnery Publishing
Publication date: 03/07/2016
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 415,879
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

After quarterbacking the University of Oklahoma Sooners to two Orange Bowl championships and starring in the Canadian Football League, J. C. WATTS JR. became the first African American elected to statewide office in Oklahoma and later served four terms in the U.S. Congress, rising to the chairmanship of the Republican Conference and authoring the legislation for President George W. Bush’s faith-based initiative. A former youth pastor and the son of a pastor, Watts is the founder and chairman of Watts Partners, a government affairs firm in Washington, owns John Deere dealerships in Texas, and is president of Feed the Children in Oklahoma City. His previous book is the autobiography What Color Is a Conservative? My Life and My Politics. The father of six children, Watts lives with his wife, Frankie, in Fairfax, Virginia.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews