Doktor Sleepless, Volume 1: Engines of Desire

Doktor Sleepless, Volume 1: Engines of Desire

by Warren Ellis


View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Doktor Sleepless, Volume 1: Engines of Desire by Warren Ellis

  • The revolutionary first eight issues of Warren Ellis' satirical-political science fiction novel are collected in this deluxe trade paperback!
  • It all begins with a simple question: Where is the Future We Were Promised?
    But the man asking the question is not going to be content until he's taken apart the very city of Heavenside to find the answer. Doktor Sleepless and his sultry and murderous Nurse are broadcasting nonstop intrigue to a city populated with beautiful Shrieky Girls, angry Grinders, corrupt police, and the Doktor's old flame Sing Watson, perhaps the only person who really knows how dangerous things are about to get.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781592910557
Publisher: Avatar Press
Publication date: 10/28/2008
Pages: 216
Product dimensions: 6.90(w) x 10.40(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Warren Ellis is the award-winning British author of comic books, novels, and television, most often recognized for his sociocultural commentary and ground-breaking work in the genre of science fiction. His most recognizable works include Transmetropolitan, Planetary, and The Authority. He maintains a consistent online presence which includes the weekly delivery of the FREAKANGELS web comic to millions of fans. Ellis has published over 25 different creator-owned projects through Avatar Press (including BLACK SUMMER, IGNITION CITY, and GRAVEL, the last of which is in development as a film through Legendary Pictures), with many more planned.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews