ISBN-10:
0061958956
ISBN-13:
9780061958953
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Don't Sing at the Table: Life Lessons from My Grandmothers

Don't Sing at the Table: Life Lessons from My Grandmothers

by Adriana Trigiani

Paperback(Reprint)

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, September 24

Overview

"No one ever reads just one of Trigiani’s wonderfully quirky tales. Once you pick up the first, you are hooked.” —BookPage

New York Times bestselling author Adriana Trigiani shares a treasure trove of insight and guidance from her two grandmothers: time-tested, common sense advice on the most important aspects of a woman’s life, from childhood to the golden years. Seamlessly blending anecdote with life lesson, Don’t Sing at the Table tells the two vibrant women’s real-life stories—how they fell in love, nurtured their marriages, balanced raising children with being savvy businesswomen, and reinvented themselves with each new decade. For readers of Big Stone Gap, Very Valentine, Lucia, Lucia, and Rococo, this loving memoir is the Trigiani family recipe for chicken soup for the soul



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061958953
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/04/2011
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 342,921
Product dimensions: 7.94(w) x 5.36(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Adriana Trigiani is the New York Times bestselling author of eighteen books in fiction and nonfiction, published in 38 languages, making her one of the most sought after speakers in the world of books today. Adriana is an award-winning playwright, and writer/director in film and television. Adriana co-founded The Origin Project, an in-school writing program which serves over 1,700 students in the Appalachian Mountains of Virginia. Adriana hosts a weekly Facebook Live show, Adriana Ink, every Tuesday evening at 6 PM EST featuring guest authors, giveaways and more. Follow along with Adriana on Facebook and Instagram @AdrianaTrigiani. Adriana lives in New York City with her family.

Customer Reviews