Get Thrashed: The Story of Thrash Metal

Get Thrashed: The Story of Thrash Metal

Director: Rick Ernst Cast: Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer


$14.30 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.3, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 15

Product Details

Release Date: 05/01/2018
UPC: 0883929022564
Original Release: 2006
Source: Lightyear Video
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:39:00
Sales rank: 33,826

Special Features

Extras thrash scenes and band footage; "Thrash Worldwide" guide & map; Liner notes by Gary Holt; Director's commentary

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Metallica Participant
Megadeth Participant
Slayer Participant
Anthrax Participant
Exodus Participant
Kreator Participant
Suicidal Tendencies Participant
Ulysses Siren Participant
Warning SF Participant
Osmium Participant
Law Participant
Concrete Coffin Participant
Exit to Eternity Participant
Steve Cone Participant
Kronin Participant
Urto Participant
Nocturnal Fear Participant
Kaos Participant
Response Negative Participant
Viscid Participant
Slipknot Participant
Testament Participant
Lamb of God Participant
Hatebreed Participant
Overkill Participant
Killswitch Engage Participant
Destruction Participant
In Flames Participant
Shadows Fall Participant
Sepultura Participant

Technical Credits
Rick Ernst Director,Editor,Producer,Screenwriter
Rat Skates Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Get Thrashed: The Story of Thrash Metal
1. Intro [5:29]
2. Thrash Metal Is Born [5:08]
3. Metallica [7:33]
4. Megadeth [4:41]
5. The LA Scene [2:10]
6. Slayer [5:02]
7. The Bay Area Scene [3:09]
8. Exodus [7:37]
9. Thrash Metal Fans [2:20]
10. The Dress Code [3:00]
11. Headbanging/Stage Diving/Moshing [2:36]
12. The NY Scene [5:43]
13. Anthrax [5:15]
14. Crossover [4:47]
15. Suicidal Tendencies [3:48]
16. The Road [5:37]
17. The German Scene [2:56]
18. Kreator [2:21]
19. Celtic Frost [:26]
20. Voivod [:31]
21. Sepultura [:59]
22. Clash of the Titans [5:17]
23. Pantera [3:11]
24. Nu Metal Vs. New Metal [5:42]
25. The Legacy Remains [2:13]
26. Credits [2:15]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Get Thrashed: The Story of Thrash Metal 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
DarkLotusICP4life More than 1 year ago
awesome from the very begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Beer-N-Ale More than 1 year ago
This is a great documentary for thrash fans. It's very thorough. It covers the history of thrash and has interviews with the innovators as well as some of the new guard. The only improvement would be to play the music of some of these bands that were discussed. The extra that shows thrash from around the world was really cool. But in my opinion Overkill should have played a bigger part in the movie instead of being left to the "Thrash of the World" extra.