Leave It On The Floor

Leave It On The Floor

Director: Sheldon Larry Cast: Ephraim Sykes, Miss Barbie-Q, Phillip Evelyn

DVD (Color)

$23.83 $24.99 Save 5% Current price is $23.83, Original price is $24.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18


A young man left to make his own way in the world finds a place where he belongs in this independent musical drama from first-time director Sheldon Larry. Twenty-two year old Brad (Ephraim Sykes) is suddenly homeless when his mother learns that he's gay and throws him out of the house. Not sure what to do next, Brad is wandering the streets when he meets a man who catches his eye, Carter (Andre Myers). It isn't long before Brad discovers Carter has picked his pocket, and he follows him into a warehouse, determined to get his money back. But while the building is plain on the outside, on the inside drag performers are staging a ball where the artists compete to be the most impressive and outrageous dancers or models, posing either as iconic female characters or stereotypes of the straight world; Brad is immediately taken with the surroundings and is befriended by Princess (Phillip Evelyn), a performer who sees raw talent in Brad. Brad moves in with Princess and Queef Latina (Miss Barbie-Q) in their communal home, the House of Eminence, and Brad finds love and support in his new environment, but also plenty of drama. Leave It On The Floor was an official selection at the 2011 Frameline Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/14/2012
UPC: 0754703763853
Original Release: 2011
Source: Wolfe Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:45:00
Sales rank: 73,204

Special Features

Closed Caption; Cast interviews; Music video; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Leave It on the Floor
1. Chapter 1 [15:54]
2. Chapter 2 [7:14]
3. Chapter 3 [8:20]
4. Chapter 4 [9:15]
5. Chapter 5 [7:09]
6. Chapter 6 [2:15]
7. Chapter 7 [14:57]
8. Chapter 8 [13:51]
9. Chapter 9 [12:21]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews