The Anonymous People

The Anonymous People

Michael Askew
Director: Greg D. Williams Cast: Michael Askew
Michael Askew
, Tara Conner
Tara Conner
, Roxanne Kibben
Roxanne Kibben
Greg D. Williams


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13


Greg D. Williams' documentary The Anonymous People examines how anonymous recovery programs for addiction have led to widespread misunderstanding about the realities of living with alcoholism and drug dependency. In response, a movement aims to make recovery a more-public endeavor.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/10/2014
UPC: 0738329124922
Original Release: 2013
Source: Alive Mind
Time: 1:28:00
Sales rank: 37,937

Special Features

cc Over 100 minutes of bonus material Extended film scenes ManyFaces1Voice shorts ManyFaces1Voice personal stories Behind the lens Tree of hope Companion book Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michael Askew Participant
Tara Conner Participant
Roxanne Kibben Participant
Phil Valentine Participant
Chris Herren Participant
William Cope Moyers Participant
Johnny Allem Participant
Kristen Johnston Participant
Danielle Tarino Participant
Susan Broderick Participant
Stacia Murphy Participant
Nell Hurley Participant
Tom Hedrick Participant
Carol McDaid Participant
Tom Hill Participant
Bill White Participant
Maetta Broadus Participant
Jim Ramstad Participant
Don Fertman Participant
Neil Kaltenecker Participant
Dan Griffin Participant
Laura Elliott-Engel Participant

Technical Credits
Greg D. Williams Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Susan Broderick Associate Producer
Aaron Cohen Screenwriter
Aaron Cohen Screenwriter
Paul McCulley Executive Producer
Craig Mikhitarian Cinematographer
Bud Mikhitarian Screenwriter
Jeff Reilly Editor,Screenwriter
Pat Taylor Associate Producer
Bill White Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Anonymous People
1. Stigma [10:48]
2. Guts [6:16]
3. Vacuum Of Silence [15:11]
4. Operation Understanding [5:49]
5. SOAR [4:26]
6. New Language [10:19]
7. McShin [9:12]
8. Recovery Schools [3:59]
9. Community [4:13]
10. A New Reality [9:09]
11. Chapter 11 [8:51]

Customer Reviews