The Nutty Professor

The Nutty Professor

Eddie Murphy
Director: Tom Shadyac Cast: Eddie Murphy
Eddie Murphy
, Jada Pinkett Smith
Jada Pinkett Smith
, James Coburn
James Coburn
Tom Shadyac

DVD (Wide Screen)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 21


Tom Shadyac's remake of The Nutty Professor comes to DVD with a widescreen anamorphic transfer that preserves the original theatrical aspect ratio of 1.85:1. An English soundtrack is rendered in Dolby Digital 5.1, and a French soundtrack has been recorded in Dolby Digital Surround. Spanish subtitles are accessible, and the English soundtrack is closed-captioned. Supplemental materials include trailers, production notes, and biographies of the cast and crew. This is a fine release that boasts excellent sound and picture quality.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/20/1998
UPC: 0025192014826
Original Release: 1996
Rating: PG-13
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Surround, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:36:00
Sales rank: 9,596

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Eddie Murphy Buddy Love,Lance Perkins,Mama Klump,Papa Klump,Sherman Klump
Jada Pinkett Smith Carla Purty
James Coburn Harlan Hartley
Larry Miller Dean Richmond
Dave Chappelle Reggie Warrington
John Ales Jason
Tony Carlin Host
Lisa Boyle Ms. Gluteus
Doug Williams Band Leader
Patricia Wilson Dean's Secretary
Chao Li Chi Asian Man
Athena Massey Sexy Girl

Technical Credits
Tom Shadyac Director,Screenwriter
David Leroy Anderson Makeup
Richard Baker Makeup Special Effects
Barry W. Blaustein Screenwriter
Danny Bramson Score Composer,Musical Direction/Supervision
James D. Brubaker Co-producer
Aleta Helena Chappelle Casting
James F. Claytor Set Decoration/Design
William Elliott Production Designer
Jose Antonio Garcia Sound/Sound Designer
Yvonne Garnier-Hackl Set Decoration/Design
Brian Grazer Producer
David B. Householter Asst. Director
Karen Kehela Executive Producer
Jerry Lewis Executive Producer
Mark Lipsky Executive Producer
Julio Macat Cinematographer
Steve Maslow Sound/Sound Designer
David Newman Score Composer,Songwriter
Ha Nguyen Costumes/Costume Designer
Steve Oedekerk Screenwriter
Greg Papalia Art Director
Kathryn Peters Set Decoration/Design
Bill Richmond Screenwriter
David Sheffield Screenwriter
Russell Simmons Producer
Dawn Snyder Set Decoration/Design
Don Zimmerman Editor

Scene Index

Menu Group #1 with 17 chapter(s) covering 01:34:59
1. Main titles: The most peculiar things. [:41]
2. Hello, Miss Purty!. [7:42]
3. Dinner with the family. [3:07]
4. Some heavy execise. [5:34]
5. The butt of the jokes. [3:54]
6. Fatzilla. [5:03]
7. The big change. [5:17]
8. A new man. [2:22]
9. Meet Buddy Love. [1:52]
10. The comic's comeuppance. [2:27]
11. The big reaction. [6:14]
12. Carla and the Klumps. [6:51]
13. Professor Love. [4:31]
14. The alumni ball. [3:18]
15. The fat man fights back. [4:42]
16. A scientist and a gentleman(end titles). [3:54]

Customer Reviews