Until the Light Takes Us

Until the Light Takes Us

Director: Aaron Aites, Audrey Ewell Cast: Gylve "Fenriz" Nagell, Varg "Count Grishnackh" Vikernes

DVD (Wide Screen)

$31.55 $32.99 Save 4% Current price is $31.55, Original price is $32.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 22  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Until the Light Takes Us

This documentary takes a fascinating look at the underground anti-consumerist metal scene that gained popularity in Norway in the 1990s. Led by the messages of bands from the black metal scene, members of the movement eventually followed alleged leader Varg Vikernes to commit such violent acts as burning churches all over the country. Encouraged by fabricated accounts of outlandish and even supernatural activity, members of the movement eventually turned fiction into reality, creating a firestorm of controversy and bringing the stuff of urban legends into the history books.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/09/2015
UPC: 0082354252724
Original Release: 2008
Source: Factory 25
Region Code: 14
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Sales rank: 38,432

Special Features

36 minute black metal short film of deleted scenes; Alternate ending; Outtakes; The cutting room with musicians not in the film including:; Enslaved; Ted "Nocturno" Cutlo, Skjellum from Darkthrone, and Jørn "Necrobutcher" from Mayhem, plus more with Ulver, Immortal, Jan Axel "Hellhammer" Blomberg, Gylve "Fenriz" Nagell and Kjetil "Frost" Haraldstad; 46 more minutes of Varg Vikernes and a 45 minute class on the history of black metal with Fenriz

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Gylve "Fenriz" Nagell Participant
Varg "Count Grishnackh" Vikernes Participant
Jan Axel "Hellhammer" Blomberg Participant
Kjetil "Frost" Haraldstad Participant
Olve "Abbath" Eikemo Participant
Harald "Demonaz" Naevdal Participant
Harmony Korine Participant
Bjarne Melgaard Participant
Kristoffer "Garm" Rygg Participant
Bard "Faust" Eithun Participant

Technical Credits
Aaron Aites Director,Producer
Audrey Ewell Director,Cinematographer,Producer
Andrew Ford Editor
Torstein Grude Production Manager
Gill Holland Executive Producer
Frederick Howard Associate Producer
Eli Janney Sound Mixer
Odd Reinhardt Nicolaysen Cinematographer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews