This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Emmy in the Key of Code

Emmy in the Key of Code

by Aimee Lucido

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on September 24, 2019

Overview


In this innovative middle grade novel, coding and music take center stage as new girl Emmy tries to find her place in a new school. Perfect for fans of GIRLS WHO CODE series and THE CROSSOVER.

In a new city, at a new school, twelve-year-old Emmy has never felt more out of tune. Things start to look up when she takes her first coding class, unexpectedly connecting with the material—and Abigail, a new friend—through a shared language: music. But when Emmy gets bad news about their computer teacher, and finds out Abigail isn’t being entirely honest about their friendship, she feels like her new life is screeching to a halt. Despite these obstacles, Emmy is determined to prove one thing: that, for the first time ever, she isn’t a wrong note, but a musician in the world's most beautiful symphony.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780358040828
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Publication date: 09/24/2019
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 807,841
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range: 10 - 12 Years

About the Author


Aimee Lucido is the author of EMMY IN THE KEY OF CODE, and the upcoming RECIPE FOR DISASTER (Versify, Spring 2021). She’s a former software engineer, and she got her MFA in writing for children and young adults at Hamline University. She lives with her husband in San Francisco where she likes to bake, run marathons, and write crossword puzzles. 
 www.aimeelucido.com
Twitter: @AimeeLucido
Instagram: @AimeeLucido