Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Fancy Series: The Early Years: Volumes 1 & 2

Fancy Series: The Early Years: Volumes 1 & 2

by David N Walker


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 26


This book is a combination of Volumes 1 & 2 of the Fancy Series. Volume 1 begins with 14 year-old Fancy running her family farm since her mother is deceased and her father was called into the Confederate Army to fight the War Between the States.

Volume 2 begins with Fancy and her friend Phyllis chasing after a couple who just robbed the town's bank and stole Fancy's carriage, inadvertently kidnapping her little sister in the process.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781502581242
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/01/2014
Series: Fancy Series , #1
Pages: 288
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

David N. Walker is a Christian husband, father and grandfather, a grounded pilot, a would-be Nashville star, and a near-scratch golfer who had to give up the game because of shoulder problems.

A graduate of Duke University, he spent 42 years as a health insurance agent. Most of that career was spent in Texas, but for a few years he traveled many other states.

He started writing about 20 years ago and has been a member and leader in several writers' groups. He has e-pubbed his devotional, Heaven Sent and it is now available in paperback also.

Fancy is a novella series set during the period from 1860 to 1880. Watch her grow from a young girl orphaned at the onset of the Civil War to become a mover and shaker in the development of the West.

His most recent book to be published is Christianity 101: The Simplified Christian Life. He is currently working on a new historical fiction work titled, Ruth.

Customer Reviews