Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Far from the Tree

Far from the Tree

by Robin Benway
Far from the Tree

Far from the Tree

by Robin Benway

Hardcover

$17.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, October 5

Overview

National Book Award Winner, PEN America Award Winner, and New York Times Bestseller!

Perfect for fans of This Is Us, Robin Benway’s beautiful interweaving story of three very different teenagers connected by blood explores the meaning of family in all its forms—how to find it, how to keep it, and how to love it. 

Being the middle child has its ups and downs.

But for Grace, an only child who was adopted at birth, discovering that she is a middle child is a different ride altogether. After putting her own baby up for adoption, she goes looking for her biological family, including—

Maya, her loudmouthed younger bio sister, who has a lot to say about their newfound family ties. Having grown up the snarky brunette in a house full of chipper redheads, she’s quick to search for traces of herself among these not-quite-strangers. And when her adopted family’s long-buried problems begin to explode to the surface, Maya can’t help but wonder where exactly it is that she belongs.

And Joaquin, their stoic older bio brother, who has no interest in bonding over their shared biological mother. After seventeen years in the foster care system, he’s learned that there are no heroes, and secrets and fears are best kept close to the vest, where they can’t hurt anyone but him.

Don't miss this moving novel that addresses such important topics as adoption, teen pregnancy, and foster care.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062330628
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/03/2017
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 690,049
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)
Lexile: HL780L (what's this?)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

ROBIN BENWAY is a National Book Award–winning and New York Times bestselling author of seven novels for young adults, including Audrey, Wait!; the AKA series; Emmy & Oliver; and Far From the Tree. Her books have received numerous awards and recognition, including a Blue Ribbon Award from the Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books, ALA Booklist’s Best Books for Young Adults, and ALA Booklist’s Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults. In addition, her novels have received starred reviews from Kirkus Reviews, ALA Booklist, and Publishers Weekly and have been published in more than twenty-five countries. Her previous book, Far From the Tree, won the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature and the PEN America award. Robin grew up in Orange County, California; attended NYU, where she was the recipient of the Seth Barkas Prize for Creative Writing; and is a graduate of UCLA. She currently lives in Los Angeles.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items