Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Fenris & Mott

Fenris & Mott

by Greg Van Eekhout
Fenris & Mott

Fenris & Mott

by Greg Van Eekhout

Hardcover

$16.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 23

Overview

A girl and her puppy face down the end of the world—which the puppy’s partly responsible for—in this middle grade story from acclaimed author Greg van Eekhout, perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and J.C. Cervantes.

When Mott finds a puppy abandoned in a recycling bin, she’s ready to do everything she can to protect him. What she doesn’t realize, however, is that this is the legendary wolf Fenris, who’s prophesied to bring about the end of the world by eating the moon.

Now Mott has found herself in charge of making sure the hungry pup—who’s busy munching on lampposts, cars, and water towers—doesn’t see all of California as an appetizer, while also hiding him from the Norse gods who are hot on his trail, determined to see the prophecy come true.

Mott vows to protect Fenris, rescue him from his destiny, and prevent the world from ending. But will she be able to keep her promise? Or has she bitten off more than she can chew?



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062970633
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/02/2022
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 184,678
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Greg van Eekhout lives in San Diego, California, with his astronomy/physics professor wife and two dogs. He’s worked as an educational software developer, ice-cream scooper, part-time college instructor, and telemarketer. Being a writer is the only job he’s ever actually liked. You can find more about Greg at his website: www.writingandsnacks.com.

Customer Reviews