Fire and Fog (Carlisle Cops #6)

Fire and Fog (Carlisle Cops #6)

by Andrew Grey

Paperback(First Edition,First edition)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 27


Carlisle Cops: Book Six

Carlisle police officer Dwayne knows what Robin is doing the moment he lays eyes on the young man at Bronco's club. But he doesn't know that, like him, Robin also comes from a family who cast him out for being gay, or that he's still lugging around the pain of that rejection. Robin leaves the club, and soon after Dwayne decides to as well-and is close by when things between Robin and his client turn violent.

When Dwayne finds out Robin is the victim of a scam that lost him his apartment, he can't leave Robin to fend for himself on the streets. Despite Dwayne's offer of help and even opening up his home, it's hard for Robin to trust anything good. The friendship between them grows, and just as the two men start warming up to each other, Robin's sister passes away, naming Robin to care for her son. Worse yet, their pasts creep back in to tear down the family and sense of belonging both of them long for.

Will their fledgling romance dissipate like fog in the sun before it has a chance to burn bright?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781635338447
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC
Publication date: 07/11/2017
Series: Carlisle Cops Series , #6
Edition description: First Edition,First edition
Pages: 200
Sales rank: 521,520
Product dimensions: 8.40(w) x 5.20(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Andrew Grey grew up in western Michigan with a father who loved to tell stories and a mother who loved to read them. He has since lived all over the country and traveled throughout the world. Andrew's hobbies include collecting antiques, gardening, and leaving his dirty dishes anywhere but the sink.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fire and Fog (Carlisle Cops #6) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
MaraJ73 More than 1 year ago
The Carlisle Cops are back! In Fire and Fog we meet Dwayne, the newest cop in town. He has been riding and getting to know the city with Red, who we first met in book 1, Fire and Water. While trying to enjoy a relaxing evening at Bronco's Club he meets Robin. Robin is just trying to survive and doing whatever he thinks he has to to accomplish that. A chance meeting, or two, changes the lives of these two men in ways neither expected when the evening began. As amazing as all the cops in this series is, Dwayne is quite possibly the nicest one yet. To say he has a heart of gold would be a cliche of major proportions but its also entirely accurate. Robin too has a heart of gold but being a few years younger, the family betrayal that set him on his current course as well as being taken in by a rental scam is still fresh in his soul, leaves his trust level pretty low. Its no wonder he doesn't want to take Dwayne at his word when he says he just wants to help, I don't think I would be able to either. Is their love rushed? Perhaps. For some that might be a turn off but for me, its not. When written as well as Andrew Grey has done, its believable, interesting, heartwarming, and just plain entertaining. One thing I really loved about Fire and Fog, the whole series really but in Fog more so, just because Robin is the younger one and his pain is fresher that doesn't mean Dwayne is without hesitation and doubts as well. I love how the author shows us that just because someone is more set in their roles in life doesn't mean they have all the answers and are above being afraid, life is always changing, an ever-evolving journey and Carlisle Cops is a perfect example of that. Throw in a little mystery to make this a tale with a little bit of everything and you have another winner that will keep you hooked till the very last page. I suppose technically, this is a series of standalones since each installment centers on a different duo with their own story but I highly recommend reading Carlisle Cops in order as the featured couples from each one pop up throughout the series. Reading them in order just makes the stories flow better due to the interactions with supporting characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy this series.