Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Fire and Vengeance

Fire and Vengeance

by Robert McCaw
Fire and Vengeance

Fire and Vengeance

by Robert McCaw

Hardcover(None)

$26.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 29

Overview

A heinous conspiracy—a volcano exacting revenge—an island paradise in anguish

Having killed his father’s nemesis and gotten away with it, Hilo, Hawaii Chief Detective Koa Kane, is not your ordinary cop. Estranged from his younger brother, who has been convicted of multiple crimes, he is not from a typical law enforcement family. Yet, Koa’s secret demons fuel his unwavering drive to pursue justice.

Never has Koa’s motivation been greater than when he learns that an elementary school was placed atop a volcanic vent, which has now exploded. The subsequent murders of the school’s contractor and architect only add urgency to his search for the truth.

As Koa’s investigation heats up, his brother collapses in jail from a previously undiagnosed brain tumor. Using his connections, Koa devises a risky plan to win his brother’s freedom. As Koa gradually unravels the obscure connections between multiple suspects, he uncovers a forty-year-old conspiracy. When he is about to apprehend the perpetrators, his investigation suddenly becomes entwined with his brother’s future, forcing Koa to choose between justice for the victims and his brother’s freedom.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke

While all of the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Death of a Messenger
Off the Grid
Fire and Vengeance
Treachery Times Two
Retribution


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608093687
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 09/01/2020
Series: Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery , #3
Edition description: None
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 1,138,594
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 9.20(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Robert McCaw grew up in a military family, traveling the world. He is a graduate of Georgetown University, served as a U.S. Army lieutenant, and earned a law degree from the University of Virginia. He was a partner in a major international law firm in Washington, D.C. and New York City, representing major Wall Street clients in complex civil and criminal cases. Having lived on the Big Island of Hawaii, McCaw imbues his writing of the Islands with his more than 20-year love affair with this Pacific paradise. Fire and Vengeance follows Off the Grid and Death of a Messenger in his Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series. Bob now lives in New York City with his wife, Calli.

Customer Reviews