Forever Doon

Forever Doon

Forever Doon

Forever Doon

Paperback

$12.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Trapped on the wrong side of Bridg o' Doon, Mackenna and Duncan have to find a way to return home and help in the fight to free Doon from the witch's grasp. Heartbroken at the loss of Jamie and her friends, Veronica must rally her troops for the impending battle, but on a covert mission she finds that Jamie may be alive and fighting a battle of his own. The fate of Doon hangs in the balance in this finale to the Doon series.

With the Witch of Doon on the throne, Jamie believed dead, and Duncan and Mackenna trapped in Alloway, Veronica has no choice but to put her grief aside and prepare her remaining followers to battle against the false queen and her forces. But while on a mission to steal a powerful elixir from the castle, Veronica discovers her true love may actually be alive, and fighting from the inside.

With the Brig o' Doon destroyed and the portal fragmented, Doon's forces are not only divided, but isolated in different dimensions. With Kenna and Duncan stuck in Alloway, and the magical rings to return gone, they must find a way to rebuild the bridge for any chance of crossing back into Doon with their ragtag army. The storyteller that originally told Mackenna and Veronica about Doon comes to their aid-- and may be as ancient as the witch herself. But with danger around every turn, and Mackenna insisting on fighting as well, Duncan soon realizes the only way he can ensure her safety is to give her the skills to defend herself.

Saving Doon while keeping their lives intact will take a miracle, but everything comes down to the hope and friendship of Vee, Jamie, Mackenna, and Duncan.

Perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Meagan Spooner, or Morgan Rhodes, Forever Doon features:

  • Soulmates and one true love tropes
  • Clean and wholesome romance
  • Magical fantasy world within modern society
  • Epic final battle for the kingdom

Don't miss out on the other Doon titles:

  • Doon (Book 1)
  • Destined for Doon (Book 2)
  • Shades of Doon (Book 3)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780310742425
Publisher: Blink
Publication date: 06/06/2017
Series: Doon Series , #4
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 326,229
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 15 - 18 Years

About the Author

Carey Corp lives in the metropolitan Midwest with her loveable yet out-of-control family. Carey wrote her first book at the age of seven, and currently begins each morning consuming copious amounts of coffee while weaving stories that capture her exhaustive imagination. She harbors a voracious passion (in no consistent order) for mohawks, Italy, musical theater, chocolate, and Jane Austen. Carey's debut novel for teens, The Halo Chronicles: The Guardian, earned her national recognition as 2010 Golden Heart finalist for best young adult fiction and was recently featured at the 2012 RT Booklovers Convention in Chicago in YA Alley.

Lorie Langdon is the author of the international Disney Villain series Happily Never After, featuring legendary villains such as Ursula/Vanessa, Gaston, Yzma, Captain Hook, and the Evil Queen. Her short story "Anna and the King" releases November 2023 in the Frozen anthology All Is Found. Lorie is also an Amazon bestselling author of the YA novels the Doon Series, Gilt Hollow, and Olivia Twist. When she's not writing, Lorie is an avid bookstore explorer and enjoys traveling with her husband and two sons.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews