Foundations Student Method Book 3

Foundations Student Method Book 3

by Amy McClintock


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 18


The FOUNDATIONS Series is a 7 volume set of scales, chords, inversions, arpeggios and other fundamental exercises for piano. The set is a comprehensive reference tool to be used by music teachers to provide a solid foundation of piano proficiency for their students.
The FOUNDATIONS STUDENT METHOD is the companion book for students. It is a collection of exercises compiled from the original FOUNDATIONS Series and organized into three semesters.

Book 3 Scales and Chords explores E, B, Ab and Db Majors. There are 48 exercises to help learn and reinforce the fundamental patterns for these scales and chords.

There are two great reasons to choose FOUNDATIONS. First, these fundamental exercises will provide a solid base for any music instruction. Second, the secundo (duet) parts that are included with each exercise make learning fun and engaging. The student has an opportunity to play duets with the teacher - or other students - taking what might be a dry, repetitive exercise and turning it into an interesting musical collaboration.

To learn more about Studio 7 Music, or for additional resources to assist with learning the exercises in the FOUNDATIONS program, visit us on the web at

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781530579983
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 03/07/2016
Pages: 80
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.17(d)

About the Author

Amy McClintock is a graduate of the University of Kentucky with a degree in music. She has toured professionally and has over 30 years experience as a teacher, choral director, worship leader and performer. Amy's passion for music and her mission for empowering other musicians and teachers is evident during the workshops she leads and the music she composes.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews