The Four-Gated City (Children of Violence Series #5)

The Four-Gated City (Children of Violence Series #5)

by Doris Lessing
5.0 1

Paperback(1st ed)

$13.48 $20.00 Save 33% Current price is $13.48, Original price is $20. You Save 33%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, October 26 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


The Four-Gated City (Children of Violence Series #5) by Doris Lessing

Dorris Lessing's classic series of autobiographical novels is the fictional counterpart to Under My Skin. In these five novels, first published in the 1950's and 60s, Doris Lessing transformed her fascinating life into fiction, creating her most complex and compelling character, Martha Quest.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780060976675
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/01/1995
Series: Children of Violence Series , #5
Edition description: 1st ed
Pages: 672
Product dimensions: 5.31(w) x 8.00(h) x 1.51(d)

About the Author

Winner of the 2007 Nobel Prize in Literature, Doris Lessing was one of the most celebrated and distinguished writers of our time, the recipient of a host of international awards, including the Somerset Maugham Award, the David Cohen Memorial Prize for British Literature, the James Tait Black Prize for best biography, Spain's Prince of Asturias Prize and Prix Catalunya, and the S. T. Dupont Golden PEN Award for a Lifetime's Distinguished Service to Literature.


London, England

Date of Birth:

October 22, 1919

Place of Birth:

Persia (now Iran)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Four-Gated City 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.