Ghost Girl

Ghost Girl

by Ally Malinenko
Ghost Girl

Ghost Girl

by Ally Malinenko

Hardcover

$14.49  $16.99 Save 15% Current price is $14.49, Original price is $16.99. You Save 15%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Perfect for fans of Small Spaces and Nightbooks, Ally Malinenko’s debut is an empowering and triumphant ghost story——with spooky twists sure to give readers a few good goosebumps!

Zee Puckett loves ghost stories. She just never expected to be living one.

It all starts with a dark and stormy night. When the skies clear, everything is different. People are missing. There’s a creepy new principal who seems to know everyone’s darkest dreams. And Zee is seeing frightening things: large, scary dogs that talk and maybe even . . . a ghost.

When she tells her classmates, only her best friend Elijah believes her. Worse, mean girl Nellie gives Zee a cruel nickname: Ghost Girl.

But whatever the storm washed up isn’t going away. Everyone’s most selfish wishes start coming true in creepy ways.

To fight for what’s right, Zee will have to embrace what makes her different and what makes her Ghost Girl. And all three of them—Zee, Elijah, and Nellie—will have to work together if they want to give their ghost story a happy ending.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063044609
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 08/10/2021
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 1,124,921
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 7.40(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Ally Malinenko is a poet, novelist, and librarian living in Brooklyn, New York, where she pens her tales in a secret writing closet before dawn each day. Connect with Ally on her website at www.allymalinenko.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews