by Barry Knister


by Barry Knister


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 14
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Is destiny your friend or your enemy?

A year after Pulitzer journalist Brenda Contay killed a killer, she’s convinced what she did has destined her to a life of unhappiness. Determined to run away from her past, and the man she loves, Brenda meets her next story in Naples, Florida.

James Rivera is smart, charming, and deadly. He believes he’s destiny’s child and that fate is why he’s getting rich by helping people who want to die. Even when they change their minds.

Brenda’s search for the story behind James Rivera will lead her back to her troubled past, and to a life-changing lesson: destiny isn’t waiting for us. It’s what we make it.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781946006134
Publisher: BHC Press
Publication date: 02/03/2017
Series: Brenda Contay , #3
Pages: 316
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.71(d)

About the Author

After a career of college teaching, Barry Knister returned to writing fiction. The Dating Service, his first novel, had been published by Berkley. His second, a story about dogs titled Just Bill was published in 2008. The Anything Goes Girl is the first book in the Brenda Contay suspense series. Deep North is the second, and is due for release in July 2015. Knister is the past secretary of Detroit Working Writers, and the former director of the Cranbrook Summer Writers Conference. He has published travel and humor in local markets, and writes an occasional blog/column for the Naples (Florida) Daily News. He lives in Michigan with his wife Barbara, and their Aussie shepherd, Skylar.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews