Her Family Secret: An absolutely unputdownable emotional women's fiction novel

Her Family Secret: An absolutely unputdownable emotional women's fiction novel

by Melissa Wiesner
Her Family Secret: An absolutely unputdownable emotional women's fiction novel

Her Family Secret: An absolutely unputdownable emotional women's fiction novel

by Melissa Wiesner

Paperback

$10.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

The father you never knew, has left behind a heartbreaking secret...

June Westwood is devastated by the news the father she never met has died. Now the truth about why Jasper abandoned her as a child will be buried forever. Escaping to the secluded beach house she's inherited, June hopes to spend time bonding with her two little daughters, away from her hectic job and failing marriage.

On the wild shores of the Pacific Northwest, her father's hideaway leaves June breathless. But it's his oil paintings decorating every wall that surprise her most. How could someone paint other people so beautifully, but reject those closest to him? And why is every drawer in her father's workshop locked? June hopes her new neighbor-her father's apprentice Caleb-will provide the answers. But Caleb won't talk about the past.

Then, hidden in her father's workshop, June discovers a box of newspaper clippings that reveal the shocking reason why her father left years ago-and uncovers Caleb's own devastating secret...

When her old life comes calling, June has an impossible decision to make. Unsure what's best for her girls, and if she can trust Caleb, will digging deeper into her father's dark past heal or destroy her precious family?

An absolutely heartbreaking and emotional page-turner about the incredible strength of family bonds, how we can hurt those closest to us, and the healing power of love. Fans of Diane Chamberlain, Kerry Lonsdale and Kerry Fisher will devour this powerful read from award-winning author Melissa Wiesner.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781800195578
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 05/17/2021
Pages: 292
Sales rank: 377,386
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.66(d)
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews