ISBN-10:
1735460613
ISBN-13:
9781735460611
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
House of Bastiion

House of Bastiion

by K.L. Kolarich

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 21

Overview

The Series

House of Bastiion is the first installment in the epic fantasy series, The Haidren Legacy. An immersive adventure loaded with political intrigue, sharp objects, and complicated characters, this treacherous saga packs a legendary punch for NA and upper YA readers alike. Fans of Brandon Sanderson, Morgan Rhodes, and Robin Hobb won't be able to resist!

House of Bastiion (THL, Book 1)

Behind the mask of duty and power, no one is who they seem...

Centuries after the Forgotten Wars ravaged the world and turned it to ash, the Houses of Pilar, Darakai, Boreal, and Bastiion forged an accord with the royal line of Thoarne, founding a Quadren of advisory to the throne of Orynthia. Every generation, a single haidren from each of the four Houses is appointed to this coveted chair.

Upon her Ascension to adulthood, Luscia Tiergan takes her seat at court as al'haidren to the House of Boreal and is quickly drawn into a maze of political traps and dark secrets. As she adjusts to her new life, Luscia uncovers a pattern of forgotten children, slain in the streets of Bastiion.

Raised on superstitious rumors about Boreal's penchant for sorcery, Zaethan Kasim, al'haidren to the House of Darakai, inevitably clashes with Luscia when she arrives in Bastiion. But when his position is threatened by an old rival, Zaethan is forced to set aside his hatred and form an uneasy alliance with the Boreali al'haidren to secure his claim.

Following a disturbing stream of innocent bloodshed across Orynthia, Luscia and Zaethan discover their ideals are far more aligned than they might have imagined. But in a land of war and deceit, the path to peace should never be trusted.


The World

For a more immersive reading experience, enlist additional online resources by exploring the treacherous world of Orynthia at www.TheHaidrenLegacy.com today!



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781735460611
Publisher: Rogue Kite Publishing
Publication date: 01/19/2021
Series: Haidren Legacy , #1
Pages: 464
Sales rank: 566,675
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.03(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

K.L. Kolarich is a debut New-Adult Fantasy Fiction author, based out of Nashville, TN. Growing up in Metro Detroit, Kolarich developed a deep love for eclectic variety as well as the underappreciated. Both themes readily present throughout her series, The Haidren Legacy. An individual plagued by sarcasm, conviction, and an ever-present distraction of fable and lore, K.L. Kolarich dreams in the day and writes through the night. Often hearing her characters argue in the background, Kolarich stifles the daily temptation to abandon reality and lose herself in the realm of Orynthia. When fully present in the real world rather than another, Kolarich explores local waterfalls, habitually frequents the same Thai restaurant, adds to her ever-growing spice collection, and maintains a thoroughly messy kitchen for the sake of colorful vegan feasts. With too many cats and not nearly enough wine, Kolarich resides in the woods away from the noise, happily married.

Customer Reviews