Pub. Date:
How to be a Buddhist Millionaire: 9 Practical Lessons to Being Happy in a Materialist World

How to be a Buddhist Millionaire: 9 Practical Lessons to Being Happy in a Materialist World

by Matt Jardine


Usually ships within 6 days


Do you feel stuck, and yet fear change? Is the daily pressure of bills and deadlines keeping you trapped in an unfulfilling job? In How to be a Buddhist Millionaire, Matt Jardine, martial arts teacher and entrepreneur, explores the question of how to find purpose and fulfilment in a money-centric world. Skilfully blending Buddhist teachings and down to earth advice, he presents nine practical lessons to help you find your passion, and make it pay. With wisdom and insight, Jardine overturns many of our deep-rooted assumptions about the world and shows us that the "truths" we live by every day are not always as they seem. This book teaches us that money doesn't have to be a dirty word, and that if you search for happiness rather than the pot of gold, success is more likely to follow.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781780724249
Publisher: Short Books, Limited
Publication date: 07/01/2020
Pages: 288
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.75(h) x 0.00(d)

About the Author

Matt Jardine is a martial artist, entrepreneur, public speaker, podcaster, teacher, and the founder of Jardine Karate School. His previous books include Mo and Lucy - Choices, and The Hardest Path, inspired by his 88 Temple pilgrimage of Japan. Matt has practiced meditation and other Eastern arts for over 25 years.

Table of Contents


Part I: The Path of Money
1 The ‘everywhere nowhere’
2 Money makes the world go round
3 Money and the banking sector

Part II: The Path of Meaning
4 The search for meaning
5 Finding your ‘wa’
6 The ‘F’ word

Part III: The Path of the Buddhist Millionaire
7 The path between money and meaning
  Lesson 1: Start from where you are
  Lesson 2: The art of one-stepping
  Lesson 3: When the student is ready, the teacher appears  
  Lesson 4: The 'to-don't' list
  Lesson 5: The art of meditation
  Lesson 6: When things go wrong
  Lesson 7: Invisible currencies
  Lesson 8: Love, gratitude and the heart sutra
  Lesson 9: You have what it takes

Customer Reviews